We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FOUND BED BUGS!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Memphis Collierville
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Collierville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“FOUND BED BUGS!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband, myself, and our 2 children were packing up in the morning to go home and found 2 bed bugs along the mattress! It really freaked us out because not only had we just slept in that bed, but we thought we had scored by finding a GREAT hotel!! When we took it to the front desk, neither the manager nor the front desk clerk had any words for us. Nothing was said. The manager took it to his office and the clerk checked us out without even speaking or looking at us once. Really disappointed in how this situation was handled ....

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommychis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardCville, Director of Sales at Courtyard Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I appreciate your comments and your patience, while I researched this matter.

Our team strives to provide impeccable service, and I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations.

I talked to our Front Office Manager and desk agent that you spoke with upon departure. Please know that we take your report very seriously, and immediately reacted. We contacted a professional exterminator to inspect the room in which you occupied, as well as surrounding guest rooms on the same floor. Thankfully, we were assured that there were no bed bugs or other insects found in that room or nearby rooms.

If I can help you in any way, or if you wish to discuss further, I will gladly assist. Please do not hesitate to contact me regarding this matter, or if I can assist with a future reservation.

We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you as our guests again soon.

Hospitably yours,

Cindy Kinard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    55
    21
    10
    3
See reviews for
55
19
6
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

When you travel on the road as much as I do, you like to go to a familiar hotel that feels like home. Courtyard by Marriott Memphis is just such a place. Yet the best part of this hotel is that it is on the same property as the outdoor mall named “The Avenue.” Because of this location there are several restaurants and shops to go to and you do not even have to drive anywhere once you get to the hotel. My client is located only 3 miles away and the hotel location at the mall makes this Courtyard by Marriott one of my favorites by far. I know that I will come back to this hotel over and over again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whgille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardCville, Director of Sales at Courtyard Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review! We are pleased to have the opportunity to serve you as our guest, and hope that you will visit us again soon.

We are also happy to know that you enjoyed your shopping and dining experiences while staying with us. We have had two new stores open recently, with several more to come soon.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. The next time you are with us, please drop by the Sales Office, as we would enjoy the opportunity to meet you.

Safe travels,

Cindy Kinard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I used to stay in this hotel for a long time (minimum 5 weeks) every year. however, during my last stay the I had an incident (rash on both hands) and asked for a room change. They said they had none and I was forced to check out at 10.00 p.m. I gave my feedback, in website.The manager from this hotel called me and was very rude. I decided never to stay in this hotel.

I still travel to Memphis and now thanks to this hotel service, I found several other good hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardCville, Director of Sales at Courtyard Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for your review. Please know that I did investigate this matter. I apologize that we had an incorrect phone number on your reservation. Due to this incorrect information, we were unable to contact you. However, once you contacted Marriott Customer Care, we were able to contact you at that time, allowing our manager to explain our situation at the time of your stay.

Please know that we were completely sold out the night that you stayed with us, and every room at the hotel was physically occupied. Therefore, we did not have another room in which to relocate you.

Again, we appreciate your feedback, and hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Thank you,
Cindy Kinard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The 1-bed King suite is a great alternative to the nasty, run-down Germantown Residence Inn. Looking for suite for a long-term family stay. Courtyard's 1 bed suite is spacious and bathroom is separated from both the bedroom and living area where my preschool-age son slept. No free food offer and there's no b-fast available in the adjacent outdoor mall! Short drive for b-fast.

Room Tip: Don't pay for hotel breakfast! Not worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keykgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Courtyard Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
We know that your are busy, and thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay in spacious King Suite. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Courtyard as a brand typically does not include daily breakfast. However, we frequently offer specials and/or packages that include breakast in the rate. The next time you plan to travel to Collierville, please contact me, and I will gladly check our system for specials that include breakfast, and will personally make your next reservation.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Kind regards,

Cindy Kinard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I find it hard to believe that someone would give this place less than excellent. I was born and raised in Memphis and travel there quite often. I remember the days when Collierville was considered "The Country". It has become a nice suburb east of Memphis. Kudos to the owners for putting a hotel near the mall. This was my first time at this property and it certainly won't be my last. I prefer this location over the worn out hotels on Sycamore View any day of the week. Sure, it is an extra 5 minute drive from the other hotels, but it is well worth it. Clean, somewhat secluded, and a very nice staff. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seabow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Courtyard Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our location. It truly is an asset to be located at Carriage Crossing, as many of our guests enjoy strolling, shopping, dining, then relaxing at Courtyard; without ever having to get in their cars.

We are pleased to be your hotel of choice, and look forward to meeting you when you return. Please be sure to stop by the Sales office during your next visit. We would love to meet you.

Hospitably yours,

Cindy Kinard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed one night with my daughter, her friend and mom. I was very impressed with this Courtyard. I loved the area and convenience to the nice shopping mall, The Avenue, just steps from the hotel. Everything was so fresh and inviting. From the minute I walked in the lobby and into our room. The colors are so pretty, and the room was extra nice with mini fridge and microwave! Loved having queen beds which you don't find everywhere. Bedding very clean and cozy with lots of extra feather pillows. I also love to have a very cold room, and this delivered (almost got it too cold for me, and that is hard to do!) Complimentary coffee downstairs, sofa, and nice TV too. I enjoyed watching the news and having coffee while the others slept! I did not have breakfast, but they do offer a "for charge" breakfast buffet. The area is great, and even though I only went to a couple of shops at the mall that is right beside the hotel (The Avenue Collierville), they had lots to offer as well as several restaurants. I would highly suggest you give this hotel a try; I don't think you'll be disappointed. And, maybe like me, you will look forward to returning even if you have to find an excuse to visit this area. Thanks, Courtyard...gald to see this updated, beautiful hotel in your lineup of hotels!!!

Room Tip: Loved having the two queen beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel2C4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Courtyard Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your trip. We appreciate your feedback, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will return as our guests, when in the Collierville area again.

Please be sure to contact me when returning, as I will gladly make a reservation for you, and assist in any way.

Safe travels,

Cindy Kinard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed one night and it was very nice. It was quiet, clean, modern and comfortable. We enjoyed walking to the mall to eat and shop. We did not have a reservation and instead we walked in and asked for a king room. We were assisted in a quick fashion and with a smile. It was something I would do again in a flash!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandsTravelingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardCville, Director of Sales at Courtyard Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you for choosing us! It's a pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and greatly appreciate your taking time to review our hotel.

The next time you are in our area, I invite you to contact me to make your future reservation.

Happy travels,

Cindy Kinard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collierville
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#1 of 9 in Germantown
439 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Memphis Collierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Memphis Collierville

Property: Courtyard Memphis Collierville
Address: 4640 Merchants Park Cir, Collierville, TN 38017-9111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Collierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Collierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Memphis Collierville 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Memphis Collierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Memphis Collierville Hotel Collierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing