We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Memphis”
Review of Ciao Baby

Ciao Baby
Ranked #11 of 121 Restaurants in Collierville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Germantown, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Memphis”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Have dined at Ciao Baby on two occasions and the pizza was outstanding both times. Ordered the thin crust margherita with two ingredients each time and it was outstanding. Great, fresh ingredients, cooked quickly in a wood oven specially made for this restaurant. Fairly priced with good service. Only one minor complaint. Music blaring in the background is a distraction. Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    25
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
maryjhall@comcast.net
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Touch of Italy in Collierville, Tennessee...Ciao Baby”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

On a hot July day, I joined a group of friends headed to lunch at a new Italian restaurant on West Poplar Avenue in Collierville called Ciao Baby. The owner-manager greeted us cheerfully while sharing with us the many types of pizza that were offered. Ingredients are fresh daily...even the mozzarella cheese is produced on site. The thin crust Margharita pizzas we chose could be ordered with a variety of toppings. It was interesting to watch the servers put them together and then pull them from the very hot oven. I have never had such a wonderful, fresh pizza before. Served with a small salad and drink, and sales tax, the tab came to just over $6.00. There is no better way to enjoy a pizza than this!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ladyjo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch there today. We loved it! My daughter and I had the margherita pizza and salad lunch special. My done had the calzone. The house made mozzarella was wonderful, crust was perfect, just a terrific pizza. Owner and staff were very attentive and friendly. Will definitely visit again !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TCB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
513 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“This place is authentic, very yummy and FUN!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Best pizza I have eaten outside of Italy. The owner is a great guy from NY who obviously is passionate about what he does. He is worked hard to get certified to create authentic Neapolitan pizza, cares very deeply the quality of his food, and has lots of fun while doing it.

You can have a beer or glass of wine (great selections), create your own salad and end your meal with a freshly made cannoli...yum!

Collierville is lucky to have this place. Check it out for sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grits_are_good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Baby also viewed

 

Been to Ciao Baby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing