We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian food, relaxing atmosphere.”
Review of Taj Mahal Fine Indian Cuisine - CLOSED

Taj Mahal Fine Indian Cuisine
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet
Description: We are a newly opened Restaurant that specializes in Fine Indian Cuisine. Our mouthwatering dishes are always prepared fresh from fresh ingredients and a perfect combination of spices by our expert chef who knows just how to make you feel good each time you visit. From our delightful tasty meals to our cushy banquet and excellent customer service, we guarantee you a great experience at Taj Mahal Fine Indian Cuisine. We take customer service very seriously and we are always attentive to your requests.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Indian food, relaxing atmosphere.”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Ate there for Father's Day, 8:30 in evening. were a coupld of other couples, but decor is pleasing and wouldn't embarrass anyone to eat for special night out. we were waiting for my son and his family to arrive, so had a cocktail before eating, Food was very good, Don't know if I was really hungry, or little bit flavorful Indian food than normal. but we all enjoyed it. usually we take a little food home, but this time we ate it all. This has probably moved to top of my list for Indian food in Memphis area.
Will visit again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
112 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The Best Indian Cuisine in Collierville!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great food, great atmosphere, great location, we love going to this place and try either their butter chicken or everything on the buffet!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CoolAb25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good Food, but Service Issues”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I've been here a half dozen times since it's the only Indian choice in Collierville. The food is good, but the service has been just dreadful. Either we get no service, such as no menus, no drink refil, etc. Even worse whenever we ask to take some home, they always are on our case about why we didn't finish our meals. We aren't big eaters and we like to bring a doggy bag, not sure when that became a crime.

This past Sunday was just the worst servcie ever. I will either just get takeout or drive to Cordova.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank memphis_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eads, Tennessee
Level Contributor
104 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We enjoyed our visit to Taj Mahal. It was one of our few times to have indulged in Indian cuisine and the waiter was SUPER helpful in suggesting what to order. His suggestions were superb! Might I recommend them: Appetizer: Shami Kebab, Bread: Garlic Naan, Entrees: Lamb or Goat Rogan Josh and Chicken Tikka Masala Dessert: Gulab Jamun. My hubby and I love Indian Cuisine and shall be returning here again soon! Enjoy your visit, we sure did! :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ssfowler82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Indian food this side of the county.”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

For this side of the county this restaurant has great Indian food and buffet. Came here with some friends then told my daughter about it. She and her friend now visit for dinner occasionally. Very happy to see something else than American, Mexican and Italian in the Collierville area!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjmoorememphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Mahal Fine Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Collierville, TN
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing