We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands Down the BEST Dinner Value in Collierville, TN - Period”
Review of Jim's Place Grille

Jim's Place Grille
Ranked #1 of 121 Restaurants in Collierville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Winchester, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hands Down the BEST Dinner Value in Collierville, TN - Period”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We have dined here dozens of times for a reason. The food is always great, whether your a steak lover or into a nice piece of fish. Always good service, good food, good portions, and a great value. Even the lounge area is fun! We'll be back for sure!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STEVE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    39
    22
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Collierville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“GREAT ATMOSPHERE / GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great food and atmosphere. They have specials that are good prices. The service is also good. I love to take my guest from out of town because I know with the variety on the menu and great food, they will love it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Best restaurant in Collierville”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is definitely the best restaurant in Collierville. Best food and service is outstanding. Chef specials are to due for! Love, love the shrimp cocktail and lamb chops.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Memphis Suburbs”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My family and I have visited Jim's Place Grill dozens of times now and have never had a bad experience. Upscale elegance, combined with a relaxed feel and an attentive staff make this always enjoyable. Don’t miss the Greek inspired appetizers – Tiropetakia feta cheese phyllo puffs, Spanakopetakia fresh spinach phyllo puffs, and the Saganaki flaming cheese. Salads are large and fresh. For main course, my favorites are the Grecian Lamb Burger, the Spanakopita and the Souflima. All fish is good and the vegetables sides excellent.

All in all, this is our go to nice place to eat. Always crowded.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Berrythree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We went to Jim's Place Grille for the 1st time since it opened. It was crowded for a Saturday night -a 30 minute wait. You can make reservations. The bar area is very nice with tv's and you can request to sit in their if you like. The potaoe leek soup was rich and creamy- very good. The scallops were wonderful. Cooked just right. The fish of the day was good as well. I do wish they had another green vegetable like green beans on their menu. They also have sandwiches on the menu which looked good. Overall our meal was very good. We will be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jim's Place Grille also viewed

 

Been to Jim's Place Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing