We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pick you Flavor”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #8 of 121 Restaurants in Collierville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Pick you Flavor”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I generally try to rate restaurants agains what they try to be. Bonefish is a chain, and I rate it outstanding for that segment of the market. There are a couple of things that I like about their menu. The first is their Bang Bang shrimp appetizer. Occasionally, I will order calamari as an appetizer and the Bang Bang shrimp appetizer as the main dish, and it is enough food for dinner. The other is that you can have you fish done in a variety of sauces or blackened. On my latest visit I ordered the shrimp and scallop dinner with a Pan Asian sauce that was outstanding. I also enjoy their mango salsa sauce.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bxdiver65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    36
    15
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Nice atmosphere, attentive waitress. Food was good, we had tilapia. By Memphis standards their seafood is good, but of course nothing as good as you find on the gulf coast.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank GilB867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very good.”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Got the fillet and crab cake. Very good. I would get it again. The food was cooked just the way I asked. The service was really good. Nice atmosphere.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank HBandSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
489 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good food, uninspired service.”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The food was typical Bonefish: tasty, well-prepared, reasonably priced. The waiter was uninspired, and he deflated what could have been a much better experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reliably good”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The Bonefish Grill in Collierville is always a good choice for seafood. We frequently make a meal sharing a couple of the appetizers such as the Bang Bang shrimp and the Ahi tuna plus a salad. They take reservations and the service is good. One of our favorite week night places.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing