We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Collierville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Very nice Hampton in a very nice area. Even the breakfast person came around and asked if everything was okay which has never happened before. Only problem was the noise of the train going by about six times in the middle of the night. We stayed in a front room, I would request a back room the next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THICollierville, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear B J,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this survey, we love to hear guest feedback and how each guest stay was! Thank you for the great compliments that you gave us!! Our staff will be so happy to hear them!! I'm so sorry to hear that the train noise bothered you, we will make sure next time you're with us that you're on the backside away from the trains! If there's anything else I can do for you, please just let me know!! We look forward to having you again on your next visit to Collierville!!

Best Regards,
Hailee Nichols
haileenichols65@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    94
    40
    7
    6
See reviews for
214
60
28
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Everyone was very helpful and pleasant and I enjoyed my trip. The breakfast was very good and we enjoyed the trip and I will stay in the Hampton Inn again. The workers where very helpful, we had a view of the pool and the weather was very warm and beautiful and we had plenty of restaurant to choose from and shop was wonderful everything was close by the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lorene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THICollierville, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Lorene W.,

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you chose our hotel. It means a lot to us! I have shared your comments with our staff and it makes our day to have such wonderful feedback. Hope to see you again soon! If there's anything I can do for you, please don't hesitate to ask!!

Safe Travels,
Hailee Nichols
haileenichols65@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

The hotel was clean, not too busy, and close to my families homes. If I was visiting the main part of memphis, I would stay here because it is a safe location and no more than a 30 min drive to attractions. The hotel staff was friendly and the breakfast was so good, we went back for seconds!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank queenozma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THICollierville, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear queenozma,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this survey! We're so glad that we were able to meet all your needs!! Thank you for the awesome comments that you gave us!! We've been working hard to improve our breakfast and we're so glad that you enjoyed it! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Collierville!! If I could be of any assistance to you, please don't hesitate to ask!

Best Wishes,
Hailee Nichols
haileenichols65@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
128 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

This is a very good hotel for a very reasonsable price. The room was clean and well appointed, as was the rest of the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants in the area as well as shops. The breakfast was great and has a variety of foods and drink. I would stay here again and recommend it .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THICollierville, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Gary R.,

We are so glad to hear about your stay! Our staff is gonna be so excited to hear the great comments that you gave them! We've been striving to make our breakfast an amazing experience for every guest and we're so glad you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this survey so everyone else can see your experience! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Collierville! If there is anything I can do for you, please don't hesitate to ask!

Best Regards,
Hailee Nichols
haileenichols65@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Took a group of youth to a festival. This hotel was located near a ton of restaurants and the mall. We had a great experience once our key was fixed for our room. Staff was great and breakfast was top notch. Will definately use this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THICollierville, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Nicole M,

Thank you for booking your group with us! We really appreciate your business and the wonderful review! I'm so glad you all had a good time in our area. Our breakfast staff love the positive feedback. Hope to see you again soon!

Safe Travel,
Tammy Piker, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Excellent hotel in Collierville! We have previously stayed at this hotel before and were so pleased with the accommodations. Our recent stay was due to a very unexpected flood in our home and the service, quality, and cleanliness stood out once again. During the extensive restoration process on our home we have had to stay at various hotels in the area, but I wish we could have stayed the entire time at the Hampton. Upon arrival, I even noticed a note on the bed stating that the "duvet and sheets have been cleaned just for my arrival!" To me, this is above and beyond as most hotels rarely make sure the duvets and comforters are cleaned often. Wonderful peace of mind! The linens and mattress are extremely comfortable and contribute to a great night's sleep! The staff always goes above and beyond!! Ideal location in Collierville close to shopping, restaurants, businesses, East Memphis, and Germantown.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wharvey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THICollierville, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Wharvey 27,

Man a live...we are framing your review! Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review about our hotel. Please come back any time, but under better circumstances. We love our local guests...you're family! Hope to see you again soon!

Live Life Local!
Tammy Piker, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Me and my wife have stayed at many hotel in the memphis area but first stop at hampton inn in collierville all i can say is wow marcus treated me and my wife as if we were the only guest in the hotel he refilled our juice and he even went as far as making my wife a cheese omelet we never had service like that i was really impressed about how he goes about his job you can tell he takes great pride in it will make hampton inn in collierville our choice of hotel here on out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dewayne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THICollierville, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Dewayne M,

WOW!! We are so glad you had such a nice time at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to let us and everyone else know. You really made our day! We appreciate all the nice things you said about Marcus. I showed him your review and he can't wait to see you again. He said you were a nice couple.

Safe Travels,
Tammy Piker, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collierville
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Collierville
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#2 of 9 in Germantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
10.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville

Property: Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville
Address: 1280 West Poplar Avenue, Collierville, TN 38017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Collierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Collierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside the beat of Memphis and relax in historic Collierville, where you can find Civil War landmarks and small-town tranquility still easily within reach of the musical thrills of Memphis. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Memphis/Collierville is located within a mile of the FedEx Technology Campus and walking distance to the FedEx Training Center. We are within fifteen minutes of Graceland, Beale Street, Mike Rose Soccer Complex and other major attractions including Memphis Zoo, Autozone Park, Main Street Collierville, and East Memphis Golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville Hotel Collierville
Hampton Inn Collierville
Collierville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing