We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff and very clean and safe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Collierville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed here at the begining of my business travel and because of the staff and location, I returned for my last night before flying out of memphis. Very clean, great staff (from the night staff to the GM) and very safe. It is in a great location, very close and easy to get to Memphis. Everything you need is right around here. I look forward to coming back on every trip I make to this area. I have stayed at many so called higher end hotels and this does shame to many.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THICollierville, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Dear Susan D,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. Your comments made our day! We enjoyed having you and we look forward to your future stays with us.

Sincerely,

Tammy Piker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 592 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2011

Nice place, great free breakfast, friendly and, to their credit, they have a little train and sign at check- in counter warning about the train noise. They don't come by often but when the do, you can still hear them on the back side.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TallTVTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THICollierville, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Dear TallTVTraveller,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We will gladly share your comments with our team, our management company, as well as our hotel owner. Sorry you could still hear our train from your room. We have some other tips such as earplugs and a soft sound machine for your next trip.

It was a pleasure to serve you as our guest, and hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future.

If I can assist you in any way, please contact me.

Sincerely,

Tammy Piker, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I stayed here for 5 nights while working in the area. I was treated very well while staying at the hotel and the staff was friendly as well. I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayaruinsonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THICollierville, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Dear Mayaruinsonly,

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We will gladly share your comments with our team, as well as our hotel owner and management company.

It was a pleasure to serve you as our guest, and hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future.

If I can assist you in any way, please contact me.

Sincerely,

Tammy Piker, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Took a girls' soccer team last weekend; staff was very courteous and accommodating, breakfast very good, property in great condition. looking forward to our next visit. Recommend highly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travepro1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THICollierville, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Dear Travepro1717,

You made our day!!! Thank you very much for the nice feedback about our staff, the hotel and your group's stay. We love our soccer weekends. Your team brought such excitement to our hotel. And, our director of sales enjoyed working with you.

Thanks for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you all again for your next tournament in Collierville!

Sincerely,

Tammy Piker, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed here for the second time and I couldn't be more pleased with the staff and property. Rooms are clean and up to date.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobalt222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THICollierville, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Dear Colbalt222,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an nice review about our hotel and staff. We love getting feedback from our guests! I will pass your comments on to our team.

It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit to Collierville.

Thank you,

Tammy Piker, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed for soccer tournament. The staff went above and beyond. They put motivational signs in the elevator and signs on the room doors. They asked how our games were going and thanked us for choosing to stay with them. The only "down side" is that it is close to rail road tracks and you can hear trains during the night.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caytherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THICollierville, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2011

Dear Caytherine,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. Your feedback is so important to us.

We are located just five minutes from our soccer complex and we have certainly fallen in love with our players over the years. We want you to have an experience like none you've ever had before when coming to Collierville,TN. Your positive encouragement is what really gives our team a charge!

We do apologize for the train disturbing you during this visit. Some of our guest request train side because they enjoy watching them and their sleep is uninterrupted by them. However, our guests who are light sleepers have found they are not distrubed by the trains on the backside of our hotel. I hope we can pre-assign your room to the backside of the hotel for your next visit to Collierville.

Thanks for choosing our hotel and we look forward to hosting your group again during your next tournament.

We Love Having You Here!

Tammy Piker, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This hotel and the staff were all very friendly the rooms were very clean and quiet .The breakfast was good free with the room plently of fresh coffee they even have fresh baked cookies at the front desk. It was really relaxing to stay here would look forward to staying here again

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickreytom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THICollierville, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Dear vickreytom,

I'm Tammy, general manager at the Hampton Inn Collierville. Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. I'm glad our staff extended that Southern Hospitality that we are known for here in Tennessee. We are so pleased you found our rooms clean and quiet. We pride ourselves in keeping our hotel spotless. And, I am thrilled you guys took the time to enjoy our hot breakfast. I'll be sure to pass your compliments on to our entire team.

When your travels take you to the South again, we'd be honored to have you stay with us again. You know this is a great place for holiday shopping, our Christmas lights are beautiful, and we will be offering a special Holiday Package!

All the best,
Tammy and your friends at the Hampton Inn Collierville, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collierville
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Memphis Collierville
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#1 of 9 in Germantown
456 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
7.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville

Address: 1280 W Poplar Ave, Collierville, TN 38017-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Collierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Collierville
Price Range: $133 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside the beat of Memphis and relax in historic Collierville, where you can find Civil War landmarks and small-town tranquility still easily within reach of the musical thrills of Memphis. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Memphis/Collierville is located within a mile of the FedEx Technology Campus and walking distance to the FedEx Training Center. We are within fifteen minutes of Graceland, Beale Street, Mike Rose Soccer Complex and other major attractions including Memphis Zoo, Autozone Park, Main Street Collierville, and East Memphis Golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville Hotel Collierville
Hampton Inn Collierville
Collierville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing