We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money and for a great cause”

The Bluebell Cafe at Barrowmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bluebell cafe is a small friendly place to relax in a lovely setting, sourcing local produce and producing freshly cooked foods. All profits go back into our charity which supports people with learning difficulties.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“value for money and for a great cause”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great food, and best value for money ive had in years. Hope it doesnt get too popular and hike its prices.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phageman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    44
    2
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“tasty tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

recently spent an evening with friends eating tapas and drinking wine. Excellent tasty food, lots of vegetarian choice good atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

A hidden gem, in a beautiful bluebell wood - well, we went in April! Delicious food where friends with children were made to feel more than welcome. Delicious food, with something for everyone. Can't wait to go back!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KandHmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place to relax ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

The bluebell cafe at Barrowmore
What a refreshing change
Atmosphere fantastic .amazingly good value and the food excellent
A great meeting place for lunch a little bit of a luxury before the kids come home from school

Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finistere, France
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Really friendly and helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

My review is based on a phone call I had with the café. I was looking for a birthday gift for a friend who lives locally, I'd heard how good the café was and I thought my friend would enjoy afternoon tea there. I wasn't sure if the café offered afternoon tea vouchers so I phoned and the lady who answered the phone couldn't have been more helpful. She suggested various options and then offered to post the voucher for me as I don't live locally - fantastic service - I can't wait to hear how many friend goes on. Perfect pressie for birthdays, Christmas or any special occasion.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Miggins1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bluebell Cafe at Barrowmore also viewed

 
Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to The Bluebell Cafe at Barrowmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing