We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Riverview Grill

Riverview Grill
Ranked #14 of 48 Restaurants in Clinton
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
1 review
“Horrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We ordered the all you can eat catfish. After 45 minutes we finally got an order. Asked to change to just the single order because it had taken so long and our baby was not going to sit much longer (the high chair they gave us was disgusting so we had to hold him) Owner told us he couldn't change it because the sides are bigger. All you can eat comes with 2 sides as does the single order. We ended up paying full price for food we weren't able to stay and eat. Owner was awful to us. It wasn't even busy. There were more open tables than those seated.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hole-in-the-wall but good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Doesn't look like much from outside but good BBQ & fish. They smoke meat on premises, very good! The have really good fried catfish, & I'm not a fried fish lover. The service is very prompt and friendly servers. Overall a good place to eat. They have live music and weekends and beer on tap. Yummy deserts too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver Springs, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“An average place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Went here for lunch and I had an appetizer of popcorn shrimp with firecracker sauce. It was ok but average, my daughter had the bbq pork sandwhich and I tasted the bbq which I found to be a little tough but my daughter said she liked hers like that. I also tasted her hushpuppies and they were very dense and I did not like them much. The prices were high for lunch. Although our waitress was very attentive but we were the only ones in the restraunt at the time we went but she was very nice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beeebop33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were greeted as soon as we walked in restaurant. Our waitress was Hope and she was excellent. The pulled pork sandwich was wonderful. The BBQ Baked Beans were great. We never eat dessert out, but it is hard to turn down banana pudding! It was served in a large glass and was enough for both of us. We will return for all you can eat catfish on Friday night.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmore
Level Contributor
163 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Had their BBQ sampler for two was real good.Smoked sausage was excellent , ribs and pulled pork was real good too.The 2 of us could eat about half of it and took rest home for a second meal, good service and real clean inside. Real cheap for all the good food you got. Will go back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riverview Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing