We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Bother”
Review of Super 8 Clinton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Clinton
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Clinton
Colville, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Don't Bother”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I don't expect to find a luxury room at Super 8. But this place is even lower than Motel 6. It used to be called Clinton Inn. So it's not one that Super 8 actually built. The room was dirty. I actually bought cleaner for the bathroom before I could use it. Vacuuming was probably done last year. I didn't pay very much for the room. That should have been a clue. Also, no information about the area in the room, no phone book. The internet was not useable, because they said the computer was always down. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Part of the time nothing was refilled, the toaster presented an electrical hazard by only working part of the time. Not very customer service oriented.

Room Tip: The hotel next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biene61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    32
    39
    35
    23
See reviews for
58
32
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
696 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Super 8's are well known as the cheaper and dirtier places so if you're stopping, you really can't expect luxury. I thought my room was great, even had a low-flow toilet and a mini-fridge and microwave. The downside was that if you hopped off the internet, you had to re-enter the username and password, which I finally jotted down. The sink and tub dripped, though not enough to bother me at all. Lastly, BED BUGS ARE BROUGHT IN BY TRAVELERS. Bed bugs do not equal a bad or dirty place. Most likely, being that they are pet friendly, people's pets are bringing in the bugs.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Layla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

hair found in bathroom. Heating and cooling was so noisy we had turn it off and do without. Under the door was a gape about 2inches from floor, glad it was not snowing. Hair dryer didnt work. Shower rod was about come out from the wall and last bed sucks. Only stayed because pet friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckvince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Im only staying here because I have to for work. Keep going plenty of other options in this town.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goingpro24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Let me be clear. I don't usually write reviews and I definitely am not picky about hotels, having served 2 years in the Peace Corps and having spent more than a few nights in some hotels that would be well-placed in some sort of South American travel/horror flick. But this hotel seriously sucks. I had to remind myself of the times I stayed in those places, with their see-thru sheets and free range livestock, in order for it to be slightly OK to be here at the Super 8 in Clinton. What they have going for them is that thankfully they don't have a similar livestock problem, the sheets seemed clean, I didn't see any bedbugs, and the shower was relatively safe except for some hairs and calcium crusted on the faucet, but what they have going against them is the staggering variety of funk, grime, dirt, hair, dust and mystery substances covering every surface. Even the handle of the hair dryer is grimy. The hair dryer, for crying out loud. The lamps beside the bed didn't work, nor the alarm clock, the room was hot and smelly, and the toilet clogged too, just for some added flair. So yes. To sum it up: Gross gross Super Gross, run run away.

Room Tip: Don't get a room. Run while you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sgeiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Traveling for hours we just wanted a room that was cheap. BIG MISTAKE one of were awoken by what he thought was a mosquito bite only to see at least a dozen bites on his back. We moved the sheets only to see bed bugs everywhere. When we went to the desk she did not look shocked at all. And don't complain the Super 8 because they are are franchised out and nothing was done.WORST place ever

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ca711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERO BEACH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2010

If you love bedbugs, pubic hairs, peeling paint, and pee on the wall this is the place for you. This weary traveler was too damn tired to argue at 2 a.m. but as the itching increases I know that I should have just slept in the car. The facade is just that. Don't sleep here no matter how many miles you have in 1 day down 75 !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAVLSVY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Clinton
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
9.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clinton

Property: Super 8 Clinton
Address: 720 Park Pl, Clinton, TN 37716-6764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clinton 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Clinton
Clinton Super 8
Clinton Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing