We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clinton
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Stay here!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Very clean hotel. staff goes out of their way to help you and most importantly they care. great free breakfast and cookies. Building is older but they did a great job fixing it up inside and out. Question to Trip Advisor. Why do I have to say more when I have said all I need to say.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob and Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    61
    39
    30
    24
See reviews for
125
48
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel for a football tournament. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was good and my kids loved the cookies that were always available. The hotel was full during our stay and did run out of towels, however, the staff worked quickly to wash all towels. The only surprise we had was upon checking into our room there was no mini fridge. It has been a long time since we have stayed in a room without a mini fridge, it is normally included in the price of a basic room. Several others that stayed booked a suite and had the mini kitchen. Other than that the stay was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaL0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I spent one night in the hotel on our way to Kentucky. I made the reservation through Priceline. When we arrived, there was no record of our reservation. Luckily, there were plenty of rooms available and the front desk clerk honored the room we had reserved. The next morning at check-out, I presented the desk clerk with my printed Priceline confirmation, but there was still no word from Priceline. The hotel honored the price quoted by Priceline and they went out of their way to make sure that we were not inconvenienced. Great customer service from Country Inn & Suites...not so much for Priceline!!!

Room Tip: If booking through Priceline...call the hotel ahead of time to make sure your reservation exists...e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_Belle2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Motel is immediately off I-75 with easy access. I stayed two nights and found the rooms to be reasonably clean, comfortable, and maintained. Breakfast is included with a variety of food options extended for the guests. Inn Keepers were very pleasant and accommodating.

Ask for suites. The ability to close off the bedroom from the sitting area is well worth the small additional cost. I stayed on the 3rd floor so there was no overhead noises and the ability to close the bedroom door kept hall noises out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Our stay was last minute with a late check in. No problem. The room was spacious and clean. The next morning our family of five enjoyed a fantastic and filling breakfast. The omelette lady made awesome omeletts. I love Country Inn & Suites as rule, but Clinton, TN goes the extra mile. Check them out the next time you are in town.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejohn8866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

Was travelling through, and stayed only one night. Great breakfast. The rooms (we needed two) were clean, and in good repair. Competent, polite staff; they answered questions about the region, places to eat, pray, go see. Our Kids enjoyed the pool. We would stay there again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentwood, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

No real complaints about this place other than the bed was right next to the AC and when the AC turned on it was like being in a freezer. Not sure if it was just the layout of the room I was in or if they all are like that. It wasn't a big deal just a little annoyance. The room was clean and didn't show much wear. Breakfast had made to order omelets if you wanted. Fast food places close and a Walmart about 1/2 mile down the street. No vending machines on the 3rd floor. Guest laundry is on the 1st floor but I didn't use it. Wife said the exercise equipment worked.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gluehuffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Clinton
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
9.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Powell - Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton
Address: 710 Park Pl, Clinton, TN 37716-6764 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton I-75)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly atmosphere, rocking chairs on porch, fireplace in lobby, and cookies and coffee served 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Clinton
Clinton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing