We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clinton
Reviewed July 9, 2012

When we checked in I thought I had found the perfect hotel but alas it was not to be. Too bad.
The room was great with one very notable exception. The walls are so thin it literally sounds like your neighbor is right in your room and that is no exageration. I have heard neighbors before but not like this. The people who had this place built should have to stay in their own motels to see what the patrons have to put up with.
My neighbor during this stay had two very noisy children but they were quiet during the sleeping hours fortunately.
The breakfast area was way too small for a hotel of this size with seven tables and no spare room to move around comfortably.
If you can put up with those two complaints this would be a great place to stay. The room was large and comfortable with great amenities and even better air conditioning. It was built in, not one of those window units that stay on all the time. Comfortable beds, flat screen TV and two of those to boot. Small pool and exercise room, Omelet bar and continental fare in the tiny dining area.
Overall a great hotel with a few notable exceptions. If you can overlook them you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calloused_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 292 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here one night while on a road trip. Very clean property. Comfortable beds, nice breakfast. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindysga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

we stayed here for 8 days during spring break with a rowing team. The staff was ABSOLUTELY GREAT. I think some of the nicest people I have dealt with. This is a little older facility which has had a face lift in recent years I think.
Breakfast was good every day, but toaster doesn't work and timer on the waffle maker doesn't work BUT there was a lady who made omlets for you almost every day if you wanted them.
We had fresh baked cookies almost every night.
One thing annoying was the toilets in some of the rooms were not bolted down to the floor (they rocked) and the water in the sink and shower could be VERY HOT. We had stayed previous years at the Holiday Inn Express at the same exit and comparing the two, I am not sure that you can justify the higher price of the HIX.
WiFi was OK, but I got a stronger signal from the super8 next door. I hooked a wire into the hardwired wall outlet and had no problems after that.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: 202, 302 are near elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We were returning home after the Christmas holiday and randomly selected this hotel from the list. We do like the Country Inn & Suites so we were happy to see one at that exit. Great pick. Highly recommended. The only thing that bugged me about this location was that the breakfast area attendant, although absent, had a tip jar on the counter. Quite tacky. I would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cindysga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Did a stop over Nov 13 for one night with 5 persons. Booked a Queen suite which you will have a hard time finding on the intranet. Queen suite was amazing. Two queen beds, pull out couch but the details is what made a difference. The bed was incredibly comfortable with down like pillows. Extra pillow and blankets, 2 of each! But the best was the door between the bedroom and where the couch was. Heaven. It even had its own TV, perfect for my older son. Staff were friendly though the day lady was not well informed about the points program and the manager was not in yet. Small point. We didnt have time to use the indoor pool or exercise room but it looked nice. The breakfast came with mixed reviews. The kids and my spouse loved it. I found the potatoes too oily and the sausages were overcooked and was not replenished quickly enough. The waffles are always a great hit. The area is small but its a small hotel which is nice. Perfectly situated off the interstate. I would definately use it again. Oh and the cookies! Yup definetely coming back.

Room Tip: Queen suite - 2 queen plus sleeper sofa is available but not well advertised
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank senubenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed here to redeem some Carlson hotel points. On entering, we were warmly greeted, by Jessica, and checked in promptly and efficiently. Mr. Patel should be proud to have such a good employee.

We took the elevator up to our room on the 3rd floor, and to our room. On entering, were a bit taken aback by the cloying "de-odorizer" scent in the room. We opened a window, and tried to let some of it out, and even let it open while we drove out to get some dinner. It didn't help. It was SO bad, that we both experienced pretty bad sinusl blockage problems from it, and as a result did not sleep too well.A bit disappointing!

We got up and went down to breakfast, which was about the best breakfast we had ever seen at a motel. Freshly made eggs, little cubes of ham, and homefries were available, and my wife said they were very good, despite being a bit cold. She also enjoyed the oatmeal and fixings. I had a bagel, and the last of the peanut butter. Coffee was mediocre at best, but I drank it anyway. There was plenty to choose from for all kinds of folks, and everyone seemed to get something they liked.

We went back to our room, to check e-mails, and try to get our day started, but the wi-fi was, at best pretty iffy. We worked with it for a while, then finally gave up. If I had some business things to do online, I would have been really upset. As it was , it was merely an inconvenience, but one which in this day and age, is not acceptable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klaproth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I was most pleasantly surprised by the Inn! First, my room was outstanding -- it was a King mini-suite, and it was fabulous -- very roomy, well-appointed and clean.

The other major plus was the morning breakfast which was fresh, well-prepared and well-presented. The eggs were REAL, not those powdered things!

The surroundings are quiet, you are within reach of several chain restaurants, should you be so inclined. I recommend this property without reservation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Clinton
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
0 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#6 of 6 in Clinton
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton

Address: 710 Park Pl, Clinton, TN 37716-6764 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton I-75)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range: $83 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly atmosphere, rocking chairs on porch, fireplace in lobby, and cookies and coffee served 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Groupon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Clinton
Clinton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing