We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ridiculous”
Review of Krystal

Krystal
Ranked #25 of 49 Restaurants in Clinton
Restaurant details
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Ridiculous”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Very unprofessional gm. Talking about her date last night and who she went to bed with. Lousy food lousy service

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lukeiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A "Sliders" Must!!!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

In the love/hate relationship of sliders this is one of the only two in the US...White Castle (the original) being the other. So, if you truly like sliders check out Krystal...right off the Clinton, TN exit of I-75.

Pick up a sack full and enjoy...satisfaction guaranteed for any slider crave.

Joint is convenient for me but East TN and the South is full of them so if you're looking for great tasting travel food Krystal is a must stop!

Personal preference...the Double Cheese.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KJ E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andersonville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Hot square mini burgers, YUMMY!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We typically get the sackful , which is a dozen mini burgers for $7.99, don't add cheese because it makes it more costly. The Krystal chicks are great too. Same concept on a small bun , but it's chicken. Krystal's pups aka hotdogs are mini smothered with chili, mustard, and onions. Very good but messy. Very good fast food place to eat.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank beachcomber36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I love krystals this one is close to home .This krystals is very clean and the service is excellent this one is also convenient late at night when I get a krystal craving on my way to get my husband from work

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 55Vickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Oh, please, gimme a break!”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

If you enjoy taking your food back over and over again and asking for a correction, then THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU! The #1 mistake they consistently make is not making fries to order. I would even tell the cashier when placing my order " tell them to drop me some fries, cause if they're not screaming hot, I will bring them back, I don't mind waiting " yet they kept on playing games with me, even giving me " re fries " during one visit. Re-fries for those of you who don't know, is when they take stale, cold fries and drop them back in the grease, making them hard and crunchy, and they typically have white spots on them. Krystal, Clinton, keep crappy attitudes - and your nasty, gummy, cold fries,cause I'm goin' somewheres else!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Missi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krystal also viewed

 

Been to Krystal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing