We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Clinton
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Over the 4th of July holiday our car broke down and we were forced to stay overnight. Comfort Inn was there when we needed them. Their kindness and understanding was something we needed after we were stuck on the highway for 4 hours in 102 degrees. Our rooms were clean & spacioius & the pool was nice too. Their morning breakfast had lots of choices. We ate at Golden Girls which is walking distance because we had no car to drive. The hotel is right off the highway too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLC118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, We hope the next time you travel through Clinton you can visit us again under better circumstances.

Trish Lay,CLM
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    27
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
15
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Six Mile, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed here this past week-end. It is located a few miles from downtown Clinton, right off I-75 and a couple of doors down from the best restaurant - The Golden Girls. Other fast food restaurants were nearby. We had two queen beds, which were very comfortable. The room was very clean. It had a large flat screen TV, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker in bathroom, and hair dryer. The complimentary breakfast was very good. I had eggs, sausage, toast, coffee and orange juice. There were many other items to choose from such as cereal, bagels, waffles, muffins, etc. All in all the breakfast was good.

I would stay here again if I'm ever in this area. The only negative I could see was there were no elevators so we had to carry our luggage up and down those stairs. They also quoted the highest price on the phone. We looked online and found them much cheaper but they did give us a lower price after we negotiated.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azalea96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
283 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

I stayed here about 2 years ago so when I was back in the area I thought I would try it again...everything was the same...clean rooms, comfy bed and really freindly people...welcomed me back again...everything was as good as it could have been...$71.00.....pretty good price for as nice as it is...also great family diner next door...parking lot pretty tight for a semi...when Im back in the area I will definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed in room 229 which was large and over the entrance. There is no elevator so we needed several trips up the stairs with things we don't want to leave in the car. Everything was clean. The mattresses sunk in and were approaching the end of their useful life. The exercise room had little equipment and was OK at best. Fine breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

We spent the night at this Clinton Inn on the way to Kentucky. This motel is convenient to I-75 & is only about 15 minutes north of Knoxville. We found the room to be clean which always is a good sign that the staff cares about their rooms. To our delight, we got a good night's rest thanks to an extremely comfortable mattress! There is a continental breakfast in the mornings which was the usually fare--but all that we needed.

We will definitely stop here again if we are in this area again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bemlwmtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCormick, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

Lobby smelled dirty. Carpet in room needed vaccuming. Dust ruffle on bed had big rip. Foreign material on wall next to bed - CSI would have had a field day. Dirty and moldy bathroom. Mattress was the quality of a child's youth mattress. We checked in late and when we made reservation, it stated we got the last room. When I talked to the manager at check out she said she would have changed our room? Offered a discount for next stay. No thanks. Breakfast bar was good and hostess did wear gloves - I'll give them that.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
243 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

I have stayed at this motel several times since it opened and have not been disappointed with only one exception. The room I have on this trip is not fully complimented with fridge and microwave. I think that all rooms should have these almost essential items.
This motel is within a couple of blocks of the interstate and is close to a lot of attactions as well. Boating, fishing, museums, camping, hiking, biking good food, you name it.
The place is clean, fairly new, well run with a good and helpful staff, free enhanced breakfast, high speed internet, free well lighted parking.
The local gov't. takes a healthy bite out of your wallet with it's excessive taxes but what can you do but stay somewhere else up or down the road with less tax burden. Nail the traveler is this towns motto.

Room Tip: Use the internet and check out Priceline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calloused_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Knoxville
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 120 Welcome Ln, Clinton, TN 37716-6676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clinton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn(R) is a leisure hotel in Clinton that will get you rested and ready for anything. We're merely minutes away from the Museum of Appalachia and the Thompson-Boling Arena. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities to check out, some of which include: - Norris Dam State Park - American Museum of Science and Energy - Green McAdoo Cultural Center Parents visiting their students can easily get to the University of Tennessee. Our Clinton hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: " Brand New Beds & Flat Screen TV's" - Free WiFi - Seasonal outdoor pool - Fitness center - Free weekday newspaper - Guest laundry services Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Clinton with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Our guest rooms feature coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Select rooms include microwaves, refrigerators and whirlpools. Create your perfect stay at the Comfort Inn. This Clinton, TN hotel offers comfortable rooms with all the amenities you can count on. Get rested, set, go - book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Clinton
Clinton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing