We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Clinton
Reviewed May 2, 2014

My company has a direct bill account with Red Roof Inn. So I have stayed at a lot of them. This one is by far the best one ever. The staff is helpful and courteous. The facilities are nice as well.i drive a truck and there is room for me to park. I would not want to stay anywhere else. Home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deezy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

We are happy to read we have become your home away from home here at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton. Thank you for such a nice review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 147 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and good breakfast! Also, during my stay I learned their under new management and making big changes! I'm very excited to see the outcome. Not to mention a great price and location. I will most definitely be staying here again soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittanyfalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

We are glad you saw all the great changes we are putting into place here at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton. Thank you for such a good review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I only have positive things to say about Red Roof in Clinton. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff is very nice. The beds were comfortable and clean and there is a variety of good things to eat on the continental breakfast bar except some sort of meat. I was fortunate enough to meet the new owner that recently took over the business. He seems very nice and even even let us get breakfast early so we could get on the road. I think he has big plans for new renovations of the Clinton franchise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

We are glad you have only positive things to say about our hotel the Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton.Thank you for such a nice review. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We too stop at this hotel going to Florida and back to Canada , every 3-4 months . This hotel which was once a Holliday Inn Express was indeed tired in a lot of ways . Although "Most" the staff was always 100 % which is even better since changing out a couple (such as the man on the desk you likely encountered, " Mr Personallity " we called him ! We always stop to get the hotel travel cupon book at a gas bar for the $49 voucher . We like that it is "pet friendly" for our cat , which we are sure to clean up after ourselves when leaving . But now that there is a NEW MANAGEMENT effective Jan we seen a lot of change towards improovements / repairs just in short time from when we went back down to Florida again in March . As long as the new owner / management continue , this hotel will be back the class expected by all of us . Its the small things that make a big change for us when staying in a hotel .

We simply expect a nice clean room with Freash clean linen, good heating / AC , hot water , ample towels & bath acessories , updated and working appliances surrounding us such as TV, Microwave , Coffie Maker, Clock Radio ,Hair Dryer ,Phone along with WiFi . If one of these expectations are off by not working or missing it can certainly through off our expected relaxed stay . The complementory breakfast is always a welcome extra but we are all beginning to expect at this at a quality hotel . Which I certainly see this one becoming again .

I have witnessed what some of these reviews have claimed , but I have also recently seen the changes now taking place

I will let you know again of improovements as I am going back down April 20 for 2 weeks

Room Tip: We have always stayed on the south side , bottom floor non smoking rm 121 or 122
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for seeing all the great improvements we are implanting and for the kind words concerning our staff. We will be sure to let them know. Your business and your review are greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit. Thank You !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Friendliness of Check In Staff- Very Satisfied

Cleanliness of Room- Very Satisfied

Did Everything Work Properly-Very Satisfied

Overall look of the Inn- Very Satisfied

Complimentary Breakfast- Very Satisfied

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micheal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

 We always enjoy hearing from our guests here at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Room was not cleaned properly! Cobwebs in the corners, sheets had cigarette burn holes, bedspread had yellow stains, bathroom tile was coming off, the tub needed a good scrub, chairs had stains all over the upholestry and if you sat in a chair they felt like they were going to break. We rented a total of 3 rooms in our group and it was the same in all the rooms. One of parties had to switch rooms! I would never stay there again and DO NOT reccomended it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawood28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwbrannon, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

I am sorry your stay was not a good one. I hope you will give another chance sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Not cheap enough for the uncleanliness. We stayed here as a pit stop on our way home from Disney World. We were not expecting much for our $70. But this place was just plain filthy. The first room we were given was unacceptable. I pulled down the generic cover to inspect the blanket and sheets. The blankets on both beds were covered in yellow and rusty stains. There were no sheets covering the blanket, yet they appeared to not be changed. The sheets, too, had stains and cigarette burns. These burns were placed at the head of the bed---at least try to hide it!!

I went to the front desk to ask for fresh sheets and covers. The man questioned me and then reluctantly left to get me some. While he was gone, I saw a letter on the counter from a 'Heather'. It stated, among other things, instructions on how to wash the sheets because there had been too many complaints about 'dirty, hairy bedding.' YUCK!!!

The man returned with clean sheets, but no blanket. He said he did not have any. (This concerns me, because if there are no extra blankets, how are they changing them out!!!! Only acceptable if the blanket is covered with sheets, which it was not. I told him that I did not feel comfortable. So reluctantly he gave me a new room.

The new room did feel cleaner, and the sheets were clean. The blanket was stained, but not as much. I just turned the heat up and slept in sheets.

Also noted: the carpet was full of white powder near the wall. The floor of the bathroom had cleaning residue on the wall. The bathtub stopper was removed from the tub and all green. Yuck Yuck Yuck.

Room Tip: Only stay if you can't go anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwbrannon, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

I am sorry you were not happy with your stay with us. The Holiday travel season can be difficult both for those traveling and those working in the travel industry. I do hope you will come back and give us another try. Again, apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Clinton
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clinton
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#6 of 6 in Clinton
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Caryville
Red Roof Inn Caryville
#3 of 4 in Caryville
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton
6.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 3 in Rocky Top
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton

Address: 141 Buffalo Rd, Clinton, TN 37716-6820
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range: $80 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton in Tennessee! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel surrounded by the lovely western fringe of the Appalachian Ridge and the Clinch River, this hotel is a great place for outdoor enthusiasts. The Red Roof Clinton is conveniently located near the University of Tennessee-Knoxville, and is also rich in history and home to the Museum of Appalachia and downtown Clinton is the site of the annual Clinch River Antiques Festival. At the Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, we offer free continental breakfast from 6:00am-9:00am, and an outdoor pool (open May - September from 7:00am-10:00pm). Enjoy free broadband Wi-Fi network accessible throughout our facility, and free local calls. All rooms come with a fridge and a microwave, at no extra charge. All our TV's are 25-inch consoles with expanded cable and HBO. Our other amenities include hairdryers, ironing boards, alarm clocks, and coffeemakers. This hotel is pet friendly and kids under 17 are free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Clinton
Clinton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing