We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Clinton
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worth the stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Pet friendly, typical hotel room, generally clean, easy access to/from I-75 (Exit 122) with less highway noise than many such hotels. Reasonably priced. Decent number of food places nearby. We travel I-75 between Midwest and Clearwater FL multiple times each year and this place ranks up there for places we can stay with dog in tow.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our dog friendly hotel the Red Roof Inn Clinton, TN. We look forward to your next visit our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    34
    14
    24
    22
See reviews for
50
37
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Great clean pet friendly hotel on the outskirts of Knoxville. After driving 9+ hours from Myrtle Beach. This was a reasonably price quick stay over. Would stay here again on next trip. Stayed in King size suite with fridge and microwave. Place is better than pictures on site.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for saying we are a clean pet friendly hotel. Your review is greatly appreciated and we look forward to being able to host you again in the near future here at the Red Roof Inn Clinton, TN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have avoided Red Roof for a couple of years but were pleased to find a well kept, full amenities motel, reasonably priced. Would recommend. Close to restaurants. Had a pool but we did not use it. Desk clerk pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We are happy you finally go to stay with us here at the Red Roof Inn Clinton, TN. It is nice to read you found us well kept, full amenities and were reasonably priced. Hopefully we will be able to host you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Travelling with another couple, we had booked 2 rooms at this location. Granted, we were not expecting luxury at these prices but were hoping for a clean decent place to just spend the night on our way south. We booked directly with the hotel, our friends through an online hotel discount web site. We asked for a non-smoking room. The first room we were given had a sewer smell that was absolutely nauseating. Our friends asked for a smoking room. But the stench of stale smoke was so overwhelming, that even being smokers there was no way they could stand to be in the room. We went to the front desk to voice our concerns. We were offered another room but I told them we would prefer to try another hotel. They claimed they could give us our money back, however, our friends would lose their $$ as they did not book directly with the hotel. We decided to try other rooms. Our experience: OMG . . . this room was also disgusting, although it did not have the sewer smell. The weatherstripping under the door was hanging off, thus allowing bugs from the outside to enter through the huge gap on the bottom of the door. Cobwebs above the door were full of trapped bugs. Fridge did not work . . . instead had left a huge puddle of water on the floor. The celing above our bed looked as though it was ready to fall in . . . water stains, stucco falling off. Bathroom was full of mould and miildew. Our friends experience: This time they asked for a non smoking room. Not much difference than the first room given. They ran the airconditioning and woke up to such allergy attacks, we couldn't find a drugstore fast enough. I doubt the air filters had been changed in years. Summary: After trying Red Roof Inns in different locations, we have discovered they are just too "hit and miss" to rely on. From now on we will be spending the few extra dollars to stay someplace cleaner . . . and we will be weary about paying in advance at one of the online discount hotel sites.

Room Tip: Keep driving!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamzib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwbrannon, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
First of all, let me apologize for your difficulties.. Normally, we would have been happy to move you to another room, but it was a busy holiday weekend and we had no other rooms of that type available. It's clear that we had a maintenance problem and we are addressing it.

Again, apologies for your inconvenience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This Red Roof Inn is top notch all the way, even down to the cleaning people. Arrived early evening 9:00 PM, front desk was tiding up the lobby area as she said she wasn't real busy, She was very warm and friendly making me feel comfortable not just another customer. I advised her what I was looking for in a room and she said she had just what I wanted, I ask for a peek before saying yes, no problem she said. Opened the door to one of the best rooms I have ever had in this price range (60-70 dollars). Went back to the office and said I would take the room, she also told me it comes with a hot breakfast bar. The room smelled fresh and there was only carpeting around the bed the rest was hardwood and tile in the bathroom. Beds were comfortable and it was nicely furnished, The breakfast consisted of cereal, pastry, muffins, toast, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, potatoes and biscuit & gravy, waffles made on the spot, juices and a variety of hot beverages. Next morning I looked around, the building was in good repair and pleasantly landscaped. Didn't get a chance to use the pool but it sure did look inviting. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wants a good nights sleep in a nice clean atmosphere. Also it is convenient to I-75.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockingoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

This room was quite nice. I thought we were getting a king size room but got two queens, which was very comfortable. The spot was quite secluded. We were able to find a WalMart to get dinner at - we eat in our room since we travel with our dog. I hate WalMart but it was very close by. I also liked that it had a nice table to sit and eat at. The breakfast in the morning was ok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jafs51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN +Fl
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Traveling this is right off I 75, the room had a flat screen with a king size bed. Sofa was dirty, the floors were stained, but this is what we have come to expect from a hotel that will accept pets. Bed had coverlet using flat sheet, this was clean. the bathroom was clean and we had plenty of towels. Accepts pets, and is at least $25 cheaper than all the other hotels at this stop.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisekani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton I-75
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton
11.7 mi away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#3 of 4 in Caryville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
12.4 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#29 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton
Address: 141 Buffalo Rd, Clinton, TN 37716-6820
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton in Tennessee! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel surrounded by the lovely western fringe of the Appalachian Ridge and the Clinch River, this hotel is a great place for outdoor enthusiasts. The Red Roof Clinton is conveniently located near the University of Tennessee-Knoxville, and is also rich in history and home to the Museum of Appalachia and downtown Clinton is the site of the annual Clinch River Antiques Festival. At the Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, we offer free continental breakfast from 6:00am-9:00am, and an outdoor pool (open May - September from 7:00am-10:00pm). Enjoy free broadband Wi-Fi network accessible throughout our facility, and free local calls. All rooms come with a fridge and a microwave, at no extra charge. All our TV's are 25-inch consoles with expanded cable and HBO. Our other amenities include hairdryers, ironing boards, alarm clocks, and coffeemakers. This hotel is pet friendly and kids under 17 are free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Clinton
Clinton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing