We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland
Nearby Hotels
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$46
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
46
61
75
45
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
61
75
45
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanconvenient stopdesk clerk was very friendlywaffle housestaff was very friendlystay there againgood nights sleepbreakfast barfirst floorpillowsinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 260 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HojoCleveland_Mgmt, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My sisters and 4 year old great nephew stayed on a Saturday night to attend a family birthday party. The front clerk was efficient and had no difficulty getting us rooms beside each other. My nephew was thrilled to see the gold fish in the waterfall pond by the front door. The plants and bushes were in full bloom and beautiful! Outside my room door was a Sweet Olive bush that smelled so good... a real Southern experience. Our rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. In the morning, I took my nephew to get some milk at the breakfast area. My nephew reached for the waffle maker while I was pouring his milk and quicker than Superman, the attendant reached for my nephew's hand and gently but firmly told him not to touch. I am VERY grateful to the watchful attendant for keeping my nephew safe. The hotel has a beautiful pool with a waterfall and is beautifully landscaped....it was too cold and rainy for a dip. The cost of the room was very competitive and helped make attending the birthday party that much more fun!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivoryjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Rooms were good. The traffic noise from the interstate was terrible.

The staff was very friendly. The breakfast assistant was very helpful and very nice.

Even though the motel was pet friendly, there was no walking area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Goldie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews