We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very attentive breakfast attendant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Cleveland
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My sisters and 4 year old great nephew stayed on a Saturday night to attend a family birthday party. The front clerk was efficient and had no difficulty getting us rooms beside each other. My nephew was thrilled to see the gold fish in the waterfall pond by the front door. The plants and bushes were in full bloom and beautiful! Outside my room door was a Sweet Olive bush that smelled so good... a real Southern experience. Our rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. In the morning, I took my nephew to get some milk at the breakfast area. My nephew reached for the waffle maker while I was pouring his milk and quicker than Superman, the attendant reached for my nephew's hand and gently but firmly told him not to touch. I am VERY grateful to the watchful attendant for keeping my nephew safe. The hotel has a beautiful pool with a waterfall and is beautifully landscaped....it was too cold and rainy for a dip. The cost of the room was very competitive and helped make attending the birthday party that much more fun!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivoryjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 255 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Rooms were good. The traffic noise from the interstate was terrible.

The staff was very friendly. The breakfast assistant was very helpful and very nice.

Even though the motel was pet friendly, there was no walking area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Goldie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Lloyd S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HojoCleveland_Mgmt, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HojoCleveland_Mgmt, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Cleveland
Clarion Inn Cleveland
#10 of 24 in Cleveland
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Cleveland
156 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 24 in Cleveland
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland

Address: 2595 Georgetown Rd NW, Cleveland, TN 37311-3534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range: $65 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Cleveland
Cleveland Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing