We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids eat free on Wednesdays! <3”
Review of Firehouse Subs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Firehouse Subs
Ranked #80 of 196 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Kids eat free on Wednesdays! <3”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We come here only on Wednesdays since children eat free and the subs are a bit pricey. Love the steak sandwich, all the hot sauces, the flavored soft drinks machine, clean restrooms and neat look. The firehouse decor is also pleasing. BTW, you may get a free medium sub on your B-Day! Hehe! Decent place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Koolbaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    13
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Smoke, no fire!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

This place blows, you can never call in an order, the wait is always long (even if your the only person there). The price is crazy for a combo when subway is just as good with less watery lettuce. I work in the village green center and the one at this location within the center is terrible it the closest please to eat but most the time I take the chance of going else where and tryin to make it back before my lunch break is over

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashre28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ducktown, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not as good as I expected”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

If I'd known about the money back policy I'd have asked for it back.i had a meatball sub that they brag about so much on the radio.An 8" and a small soda was almost $9 and it tasted just like Sub Way.I felt ripped off.The best part about it was the selection at the soda fountain...once you figured it out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I eat here, regularly, just before a monthly meeting. My friend and I meet and enjoy the variety of food. This place also will let us get child sized meals if we are not too hungry.

Helpful?
1 Thank lovestotravel1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great place for kids to eat free Wednesday after 4 pm”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We typically eat here a couple times a month on Wednesday nights before church since kids eat FREE! The kids always eat ALL of their food, so it must be good! We love the different taste Firehouse has from other sandwhich shops. Can't wait for the other Firehouse to open on the north side of Cleveland!!! They recently put in the Coke machine that has the 120+ drink choices. It's a nice novelty. Sometimes the tables are not cleaned off, but overall...food is great, staff is friendly/helpful, usually easy to get in and out of, price is excellent...especially Wednesday nights!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MREA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firehouse Subs also viewed

 

Been to Firehouse Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing