We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noise can be an issue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Noise can be an issue”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Location can be an issue as it is next to highway and rooms on that side are noisy as noted by other travelers. A/C units are through the wall and quite noisy which blocks out the highway noise but in itself is problematic. Several chain places to eat close by and hotel is well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deut2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    67
    22
    3
    6
See reviews for
89
41
13
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel and were very pleased with our accommodations. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly and the free continental breakfast was more than ample (hot and cold cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage, Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, fresh fruit, make-your-own waffles, muffins, bagels, toast, juice, coffee, tea, hot chocolate). We had no problem with the free internet service and were overall very satisfied with our stay,

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank BandBgalNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is a very nice hotel--either new or recently updated. The room had a flat panel TV, and the bedding was attractive and very comfortable. I needed a place to stay while driving, and picked the Fairfield Inn because they are typically a good value and because the hotel was right off the main highway. The hotel staff was very professional and helpful. I would have given the hotel five stars, except that I think it is a little pricey for the area. (I checked online when I returned, and I was charged the standard rate.) Additionally, there was a dripping noise in the wall of the bathroom, although there was no sign of a leak.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Easytravels53449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is a newer hotel right off of the freeway. I had read reviews before booking and was a little worried about highway noise. So I called them ahead of time and requested a room on the opposite side of the hotel. They were happy to do that for me, and they even put me on a high floor which also helps cut down on the road noise. The rooms are a nice size and are clean. The complimentary breakfast buffet was good, even had some hot dishes available. Customer service was execellent. We received a discounted rate because we were in town to visit Lee University, so that was a bonus. In comparison to the other hotels we passed in town, I would definitely choose this one again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite side of the bldg to the freeway and high up are the quietest :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hnewheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My Fiance and I stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding in Cleveland, TN. The hotel was by far one of the better options in the area, clean, new, good customer service, and one of the best breakfasts I've seen in this hotel category. The one complaint is that it is expensive (especially for BFE backwoods TN). However, the other hotels in the area are terrible to the level of being downright frightening, so I guess they can charge a little extra.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

A meber of our family was getting married in Ceveland and the out of town guests stayed at the Fairfield Inn. Our first floor room was not ready when we arrived but we were upgraded to a king suite o the fourth floor since we had driven a long way and wanted to rest from the drive. Yes, it does back up to the interstate and a room on the other side of the hall, away from the interstate, would have been quieter but it was a very comfortble, spacious room and the noise did not bother us. The staff was very helpful and cheerfully helped us as we prepared for the wedding day brunch on a Saturday morning in one of their meeting rooms. They handed the set up and prepping of the room efficiently with no fuss or last minute issues.

Room Tip: Ask fora room not facing the interstate. Lower fo bettersince only one elevator and it is slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbob44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is a fairly new hotel, with updated decor. It does back up to I-75, but with the a/c fan running, I didn't hear a thing. The staff was very helpful in getting us a larger standard room. (They were sold out of accessible rooms). The courtyard area out back was delightful. We sat out there for over an hour. There is a lovely rock fountain (which helps to cover up some of the I-75 noise) in the courtyard, along with a jacuzzi. Breakfast was nice, and I really appreciated the crock-pot of oatmeal, along with other hot foods and the waffle-maker.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maglet17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland
Hampton Inn Cleveland
#2 of 23 in Cleveland
549 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 23 in Cleveland
241 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Cleveland
Clarion Inn Cleveland
#10 of 23 in Cleveland
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland
Address: 2815 Westside Dr NW, Cleveland, TN 37312-3569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cleveland
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Fairfield Inn Cleveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing