We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Town Steakhouse, Big City Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bald Headed Bistro

Bald Headed Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Bald Headed Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 195 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Inman
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Small Town Steakhouse, Big City Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Took our family here for a late Christmas dinner. The service rivaled that of Morton's, Shula's, or Ruth's Chris. Laura was fantastic. She explained the menu and made suggestions that were phenomenal. Amanda and I both had the BHB filet, which was expertly prepared to perfect temperature. I'm still amazed that this jewel is in Cleveland. Could definitely hold its own in a metropolitan city. A must-visit for anyone in the Chattanooga area.

Helpful?
Thank jonallen1198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    49
    20
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Wow! We had a phenomenal experience when we chose to celebrate with friends at The Bistro. Everything was exceptional but I must point out the Lobster Bisque. Out of this world delectable!! Will be back for sure!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julia132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
115 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The best salmon I've ever eaten!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a great restaurant to go to for quality food! The salmon I had came on a plank with fresh herbs between the salmon and the wood. It was absolutely the best fish I've ever had, and I've had fish in San Francisco to Hawaii to Miami to Orlando to the Outer Banks to Chicago and the Cayman Islands. The Bald Headed Bistro is not someplace to go if you're on a tight budget. Their prices are comparable to restaurants in larger city. Every item that the four of us had for dinner was incredible. The spirits we had were also great! Our server was very nice and eager to please our every request. I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant to anyone, for an incredible meal!

Helpful?
Thank SandyLouTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc MI
Level Contributor
313 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a large party for a funeral dinner and the menu consisted of tenderloin, sea bass, and grilled chicken. The apple crisp dessert and vanilla ice cream was great! The fish was amazing, as well as the tenderloin. If in the area again, I would choose this restaurant again for private dining. Service was great, and the atmosphere very warm and welcoming!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exceptional Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Immensely enjoyed a Friday evening dinner at the Bistro in honor of my wife's birthday. It would be difficult to criticize anything. We tried different entrees, the 16 oz elk chop, the pork chop, salmon, and the seafood trio. All were superb. The kale salad was unique and delicious. The only nick is that the bread pudding served for dessert was good, not great. Really great service, attentive but not intrusive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RockyTopEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bald Headed Bistro also viewed

 
Cleveland, TN
 

Been to Bald Headed Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing