We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good value at lunch”
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #84 of 195 Restaurants in Cleveland
Restaurant details
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not a good value at lunch”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I felt I overpaid at lunch for leftover food. I was disappointed that they were grilling steaks that I could not have and that would not be served for at least four hours at dinner. The salad bar was good, but the other food did not taste good. They offer a good variety as in their other locations and the service was good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted-Ebair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    8
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very disappointed.”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Dirty tables, chairs, the floor, the ceiling, the lights. A steak knife was lodged against a piece of tin to close a hole in the outside wall. I can't believe that the Health Department has not closed this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What's Not To Like?”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Something for everyone of all ages. Wide variety. Always eat more than I should. Grand kids loved the chocolate fountain with strawberries. Will return when I am back in town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DAS1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Chocolate Wonderfall”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our church Youth group loved the place with all the choices and the Chocolate wonderfall was their FAVE!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zeigbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Things Have Changed For The Worse”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I used to enjoy our local Golden Corral, even brought family there from out of town because it's just easy to please lots of different tastes in a buffet setting. Recently however... it's been just terrible and I have no idea whats going on at this place. Most regular servers and preps are gone... there is a whole new crew and most of them have no idea what they are doing... the food is blander.. it is not as fresh and is left sitting to get cold.

For $11+ per adult plate the price suggests I should go buy my family a decent steak dinner over at Logan's or something and just relax instead of picking at the cold meatloaf or crusty hard lasagna. This place used to be good.. it is not anymore.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vgates81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing