We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#12?!? Not likely. Bland food for the masses at specialty shop prices.”
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #84 of 195 Restaurants in Cleveland
Restaurant details
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“#12?!? Not likely. Bland food for the masses at specialty shop prices.”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Eww. We head here for large family gatherings. Birthdays, Mother's Day, etc. under the guise of convenience. "Everyone can get what they want." However, no one ever leaves satisfied or enjoying the overcooked, under flavored slop for geriatrics with sensitive stomachs. And it always cost more than $12 per person. We finally stopped doing this, opting for the local Mexican restaurant for about $7 per person, tailor made food, table service and taste! This is nowhere near the best Cleveland has to offer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sipmartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    8
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Al
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, Great Service”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have visited this location several times. Our group passes thru once a year and I always call ahead. Have never had a problem, they are always prepared for us. Food is always fresh. Everything is always clean and fresh looking. Have a good variety on Buffet. Handles a group well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrannyHuntsville_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
245 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good Home cooking for a low cost”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We went there for lunch the other day. Two of the people with me were considered senior citizens and got the lower lunch price. What a deal. We found the food to be fresh and tasty. The buffet was clean and neat. I started off with a salad, which is always very good. Many topping options, more than you can choose from. My husband's favorite is the pot roast. It is just excellent. I had the turkey and gravy. Very moist and tender. The bourbon chicken was a little salty this time around, but the popcorn shrimp was larger than expected, crispy and good. The dessert bar is very good with lots of choices. We had the bread pudding, carrot and chocolate cakes. We were all very happy with our choices. We will return again. Good food for the price.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kinzukid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This place is a good value for families that cannot afford to go elsewhere.”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I would not take out of town guest here as a representation of our town. Food is mediocre and it has a feel of being dirty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank heatherntorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goshen ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What to say”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Always a great selection at the buffet.Can't beat the huge selection of different foods.Always friendly staff on hand.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DebDeb48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing