We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best food in Cleveland.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Five Point Square

The Five Point Square
Ranked #1 of 192 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Five Point Square is a locally owned restaurant that focuses on farm to table, organic, local, and GMO free foods. We prepare all dishes in house, and our menu changes based on ingredient availability and seasonality.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best food in Cleveland.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

If you are not looking for the same old menu and or flavor, this is the place to go! Family run, and local ingredients make for great food.
We went for dinner, and took our children (2 and 3 years old) with us... which was probably not the best idea (in retrospect). Although, they ate the food like they were starved (which they were not), the food was that good (note: my children have broad palates; they like, no love fresh vegetables, and fruits).

Helpful?
1 Thank rjsandlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    38
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Creative yumminess”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

What a great Menu! Top notch ingredients paired and prepared to palate perfection,A must visit place for foodies!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have eaten there several times. The menu is always so very special. Chicken and waffles, fried green tomatoes and lobster, shrimp and grits, phenomenal (best ever) desserts. Too many favorites to name them all. I highly recommend FPS. It's our favorite restaurant...you should make it yours!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious, affordable, neat place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Had a great dinner in a new, neat place. Good craft beers, affordable food from local farmers, neat atmosphere :). We had the mussels, the bacon-wrapped asparagus, and braised beef with the potatoes and creamed spinach. Yum yum yum!!! Great new place, low price, and exceptional cuisine!!

Helpful?
Thank JoshandLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A New Restaurant With Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Five Point Square has been open only a few months. They started out serving breakfast and lunch, but have expanded to supper.

The place has an industrial, loft look which is new for Cleveland, TN. The menu changes every few weeks so it is fun to experiment trying the new additions. Service has always been very good. Ask for our favorite waiter, Alex.

Prices are very reasonable for the high quality food you are served.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wbk215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Five Point Square also viewed

 

Been to The Five Point Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing