We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #125 of 196 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This has become a regular stop for us when we travel south on 75. We love the food.The prices are very reasonable.The service is always good. Denny's is way better than alternatives for breakfast on the road.Just as affordable as fast food,but much higher quality.I wish we had one of these back home in Kingsport.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrianKinnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    9
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean, great wait staff”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The wait staff was incredibly curteous and helpful. The diner was VERY CLEAN and and the food was as expected.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cathleenje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ducktown, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“It's Denny's”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

If you're hungry and need something to eat while traveling on I 75 you can't beat it.It's not fancy or healthy with their recent emphasis on putting cheese on everything,but you know what you're getting.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“So disappointing”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have been to many Dennys in my travels and I was quite disappointed in this one. Sweet Tea was not sweet so I asked for a coke. It never came so I had to ask again. We ordeted an appetizer and it never came and we got our main course and cancelled the appetizer. We finished our meal and had yet to receive any refills even after asking for them. Finally found a manager and asked him for the Cokes. Bathrooms on the mens side were dirty and unkept. The paeking lot is NOT RV friendly. Easy access off the interstate though. We visited at 1145am and store was less than 1/2 occupied. We will not stop here again.

Helpful?
Thank Mobile R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bryson City, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ok place to eat”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Ate there twice, food was pretty good and prices very good but service somewhat slow, even though they were not busy. Order and ticket incorrect.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cerimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing