We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soup is wonderful”

Ok Maguey Mexican Grill
Ranked #67 of 195 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
199 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Soup is wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

The chicken soup is excellent! It is loaded with chicken, vegetables, avocado, and is totally delicious!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rwilliams2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
199 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A good option.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

I had chicken fajita nachos, which were quite good. I like the chips here best of the options in Cleveland.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rwilliams2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
189 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Small restaurant inside, but has nice outside option. Food was okay. Salsa was just okay. The green verde salsa was awesome. I highly recommend it. the best thing about this meal ??? Was the FLAN !!!! Delicious. Highly, highly recommend the FLAN. Yummo !!!
~ Jeffrey

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etowah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“no good”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

The food was to American not Mexican at all. Asked for beer and they were out. Not a recommended place in my books.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RuebushKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Level Contributor
138 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

As far as Mexican food goes, this is not the best I have had, but it would probably make the top five. The food was tasty and well-portioned. I have had better chips and salsa, but the chips were light. The prices were very reasonable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ebrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ok Maguey Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ok Maguey Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing