We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty good”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #28 of 195 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: American, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tasty good”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

While traveling north we stopped at Outback in West Virginia and were happy with the food and service.

Ordered the steak medium-well and it came out well-done, but by the time my daughter said anything it was 3/4's eaten, Ce la vie. She enjoyed it and that is what matters. Chicken sandwich was juicy and good and the 1/2 rack ribs were fall off the bone.

Service is pleasant and restaurant is clean.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dlaw10263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    18
    20
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ribs are TOPS”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch and ordered the new moonshine ribs. The good was excellent but not sure why it took so long to get. There was only 6 other families there. Our ticket time was over 25 minutes. Server was really nice and checked on us several times. The manager also stopped by. The host was polite and thanked us for stopping in. All in all a good experience.

Helpful?
Thank Bubbaflavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Halibut? Am I in Alaska?”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Recently we have eaten at Outback in Cleveland. I ordered the Halibut off the dinner menu. It was excellent!! We lived in Alaska for 4 years, so, I have eaten halibut, which I think is the very best fish, served all types of ways. Outback's would be among some of the best I have eaten. I would strongly recommend it! Outback, Cleveland, is just off Interstate 75, so it is a great place for travelers to stop in. And, the locals eat there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dohar1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mixed experiences”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had gone there once and had a good meal and reasonable service. Went back for a second visit and sat for 20 min without the waited taking even our order. None of the other servers had offered to fill in for him. Decided to leave and saw him taking a break out back as we drove away.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, TN
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A GREAT PLACE TO EAT!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have eaten at several place and this is the tops! We ate there a couple times before this time was just outstanding The service was excellent and the location is great as well..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fp4vols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 
Cleveland, TN
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing