We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was pleasant. Clean, affordable, customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Douglas Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Atyrau, Kazakhstan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our stay was pleasant. Clean, affordable, customer service”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We had to travel to TN from GA to see our friends. At night we (my wife and infant baby) went to Holiday Inn (former, now Mountain View Inn) after encountering some issues there I called Douglas Inn hotel. Hotel clerk, lady was very nice and offered us discount seeing that we were coming late with our baby. Douglas Inn hotel building is not big but inside it feels clean and homy. We had great night with our family there. It is located right next to the Cracker Barrel (yummy) and it is close to I-75 exit. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelokonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    42
    18
    10
    10
See reviews for
63
31
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
spring hill florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2011

homey clean best mattresses ever. friendly desk clerk. great value for price

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janere111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2010

My family and I traveled to Cleveland Tn. to visit family. We stayed for 3 nights and it was a great experience. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable, we had no complaints about our room or the staff. The place was very quiet and the staff was very polite and helpful in everyway. The location was great and the price was fantastic. I will be staying there the next time I travel to Cleveland. There were no smells no alarms just a nice pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2010

We stayed with a group of 3 other couples on an overnight stay in Cleveland. Our room was clean, but the walls were very thin. Cooking smells and conversations wafted through to all our rooms. The residents staying there were more than just overnight guests. The smell of onions and fish both in the evening and morning was hard to stomach. The hotel is non smoking. The smoke alarm went off around midnight because one of the residents disregarded the rule.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2010

We were driving from Virginia to Louisiana to meet my newest granddaughter. After 10 hours on the road, we stopped to eat at the Crackerbarrel in Cleveland TN. The Douglas Inn & Suites is next door, so after reading some reviews on this site, I decided to stay there, because I didn't want to drive any more.

The evening staff was polite, but a little confused at times, not sure of who she was talking to. The room was average with a fridge and a microwave, television, and 2 queen beds. The room was clean and the bed linens were clean and neat.

Our excitement was at about 4:20 AM when the fire alarm went off. After evacuating the building (which wasn't really easy from the 2nd floor using a cane down the stairs) someone who looked like he may be a staff person came out and told us it was ok and that someone was "probably cooking" and "this happens sometimes". I would recommend they check their wiring in the hotel.

It looks like the building was recently updated and rebuilt. The first floor rooms open outside, but the 2nd floor rooms open to an interior hall.

All in all, it was an average hotel with a little surprise in the middle.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PapaSmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2010

We hadn't been here since it opened 7 years ago and it has been very nicely maintained. The elevator had a marble floor and the bathroom in our our also a lovely tiled floor. The room was very clean, and I do check, even the bathroom floors. The desk personnel also very nice. The room had newer mattresses, and good lighting. I noticed, when I went to use some hand lotion that it had been opened and was half empty. I suspect that was just an oversight by the dilegent housekeeper. The one thing I would have like is to be able to get the room a little warmer as we hit an unusually cold day for TN and the blanket was a little thin. Also, we couldn't wait for breakfast and missed having real half-n-half for coffee, but all in all this is a fine stop, well priced now with a $50 plus tax special.
There was wi-fi in the rooms and a computer in the lobby for guests.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverview fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2009

stay there and the bed had some kind a beatles or something in the morning mention to staff did feel that took care of the problem

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herbie301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Cleveland
Clarion Inn Cleveland
#10 of 23 in Cleveland
114 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Cleveland
238 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland
Hampton Inn Cleveland
#2 of 23 in Cleveland
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Douglas Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Douglas Inn & Suites

Property: Douglas Inn & Suites
Address: 2600 Westside Dr NW, Cleveland, TN 37312-3605
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Douglas Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It Is With Great Pleasure That I Extend To You A Heartfelt Welcome To The New Douglas Inn & Suites. Being a fellow traveler staying at various motels, hotels and inns, I saw a need for a new place to stay that offers the comforts of home combined with affordability. Long hours and hard work have gone into the planning of this new facility to bring you superb accommodations and personal service - insuring you a pleasant and relaxing stay. Whether you're on business, pleasure or visiting family and friends, I'm confident our amenities will surpass your expectations. Thank you for choosing Douglas Inn & Suites. May you have a wonderful stay at Douglas Inn & Suites Cleveland, Tennessee.We are now offering Weekly Rates. Please call for pricing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Douglas Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Douglas Inn And Suites
Douglas Hotel Cleveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing