We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, yucky breakfast. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean room, yucky breakfast. ”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean. The staff was helpful. We stayed in a suite, two queen beds, and pull out couch. The linens were missing for the pull out bed and they brought them right up when we called.

But the breakfast was a letdown.It was the usual fodder, but nothing was good. The biscuits were like hockey pucks, watery orange juice, and bad coffee.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah7670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your kind words about the "Clean Room" are greatly appreciated. We know that the traveler wants a clean room, hot shower and good bed. I am sorry if the biscuits were not good that day. Normally, we receive wonderful feedback about breakfast. Please come again and we will do our best to provide you the best breakfast in town. Be safe and may your new year be filled with great success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    36
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
78
34
7
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulum
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We rented 10 rooms for 20 family and friends who attended my nephew's wedding earlier this month (Dec). The hotel was immaculate, beautifully decorated, had an excellent breakfast area and the friendliest staff I've ever known a hotel to have. The hotel is ideally located to I-75 and major roads. On the other side of the restaurant was a Longhorns restaurant.

Green Features: Was pleased this hotel incorporates environmentally-friendly practices into their operation.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you sir. WE truly enjoyed hosting your wedding party. Your group was a delight and we hope that you can come and stay with us again in your future travel to Cleveland to visit the Bride and Groom. Be safe and may God bless your 2014 with great success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Thanksgiving 2013 we stayed at this location for our third time. Again, we had an awesome experience. I am super picky and a bit of a clean freak to say the least. No worries there. This place is still like brand new! We even have family in Cleveland but we choose to stay here because it is so nice, convenient, clean, super friendly staff and very well priced for what you get! The FREE breakfast is a plus along with the fireplace to stand and warm in front of! The beautiful decor is different than your average hotel. This definitely has an upper scale feel. Can't say enough about it. Will be returning here on our next visit! You won't go wrong choosing the HIE in Cleveland, Tennessee!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brwneyegrl37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
"Convenient, Clean and Super Friendly," please keep the compliments flowing. Seriously, we appreciate you taking the time to share such kind words. Being the leader in this market is not easy, but the extra steps we take to serve our guests are definitely worth it. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

It was good to be back "home" at the HIE Cleveland for Thanksgiving. From check-in to check-out everything was superb as is always. The room is TOP NOTCH, very clean and spacious. The staff? They couldn't have been any nicer, the ladies at the front desk so polite and really made us feel at home. The young lady that cleaned our room (320) did a great job and then the breakfast attendant was very accommodating and set out a great tasting breakfast. Thank you HIE Cleveland!! Looking forward to seeing you all again at Christmas!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank btrott32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your attention to detail. WE are thrilled that we met or exceeded your expectations.
We truly value you and your business. Thank you for already planning to return to stay with us later this month. We will be ready.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

This is our 2nd stay as we travel from Ohio to Florida and we would highly recommend. The hotel is beautifully decorated inside and out. It is clean and comfortable. The staff is excellent. Free breakfast is two steps above most free hotel breakfast offerings.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bmoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
"Beautiful decorations." We love that quote because my wife and mother decorated the hotel. Imagine in-laws working together.....isn't that great! Our ownership is local and we are very hands on in the daily management. The Hughes family has roots in this community over 100 years old. It is our desire to provide our guests with the finest in hospitality the South has to offer. We are so thankful that you choose to stay with us on your trips to and from Ohio. Be safe on those roads.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful stay in late October. Not only did we enjoy a night away from the children, we were overwhelmed with the cleanliness, professionalism, and courtesy of the staff. The "southern hospitality" exceeded our expectations. The room was beautifully decorated, the amenities were in great shape, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. We were recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rscarver10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
5 Stars! We appreciate you and your compliments. Our staff is committed to providing the BEST service in the market. With a new building, new beds/ mattresses, etc. we have an advantage over the competition. Please come again and we will work hard to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel was opened in March, 2013 and is located off Paul Huff Parkway in Cleveland, Tennessee. We had taken our grandson and daughter on a three-hour train ride in Etowah, TN called the Hiwassee Gorge 8-Mile Loop (I will review that also in "attractions"). We spent one night in Cleveland, TN to spend time with old friends before heading home to Tallahassee, FL the next day. This Holiday Inn Express is a very nice, new hotel, and has very comfortable beds. There was a good hotel breakfast with biscuits w-sausage gravy, bagels, toast, scrambled egg patties, sausage patties, cinnamon rolls, fresh fruit, packaged oatmeal, cereal, refrigerator with bottles of milk and juices (apple, orange, cranberry) and water. The food was hot and one of the better breakfasts we had on our 7-day trip. There is a Longhorn Steakhouse located next to the hotel and other restaurants down the street. There were four of us traveling and the room was comfortable for all of us. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Cleveland.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful breakfast compliments. Our breakfast offers many things that are above the required, but we want our guests to have a wonderful experience in the morning. We are confident in the sleeping area because of our beds that exceed the requirements by 2 levels. (5 star mattresses) So with a great night's sleep and an award winning breakfast, we hope our guests always look forward to their return to our property. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland
Hampton Inn Cleveland
#1 of 23 in Cleveland
516 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Cleveland
223 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest
Address: 4355 Holiday Inn Express Way, GPS devices -4355 Ellis Circle, Cleveland, TN 37312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing