We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff and Hotel easy in easy off exits!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Canton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff and Hotel easy in easy off exits!!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I stay at this Holiday Inn has been wonderful every time. Met Richie for the first time and we enjoyed talking with him.The desk staff was great also and very friendly! The Breakfast was tasty and the pancake maker was a hit! Just watching children and adults, too enjoying making their pan cakes was far more better than making your own waffles! The Hotel is convenient;y located close to all the places that I was visiting and to the airport! This is our 3rd time staying and recommend anyone staying in the area to stay there! Pillow top beds if you like the softness of your mattress and a choice of Pillow comfort! Thank you Dale and Richie Hughes for excellent staff and comfortable rooms. If you are traveling to Cleveland, TN;HIE should be your 1st choice, but make sure you have made a reservation or check in as soon as you arrive in town!

Room Tip: 3rd floor front side! Great View or Back, like the trees in back and the view in front over looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kweenbee1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Well, Thank you so much. We love your quote: "HIE should be your 1st choice" in Cleveland. I enjoyed meeting you at breakfast. Each day, I try to meet as many of our guests as possible in the breakfast area. Your kind words about our property mean so much. We look forward to your next visit and stay warm during the cold OHIO winters.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    40
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
84
35
7
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We use HIE for our guest speakers and it...is...exceptional. Dale and Richie Hughes, its owners do it right and the staff is helpful with the right size room, meeting requests and an awesome continental breakfast. The rooms are clean--could not be better. Yes, indeed, if you are Cleveland way, you cannot go wrong with this choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzyondaroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Jeff, Thank you so much for your outstanding review. As you mentioned, we are family owned and have lived in this local community of Cleveland, TN for over 90 years. In a time when most hotels are NOT locally owned or managed and have zero community interest, it is our honor to serve the people that we see daily at restaurants, sporting events, church and our kids' activities. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your guests and all of our guests from all over the world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My experiences at Holiday Inn Express properties have been universally excellent ... this hotel was consistent with that track record. I have been told this is a very new hotel and wow is it in superb condition. Everything works, almost no wear & tear, plumbing fixtures shine, the carpet is perfect and it as clean as any hotel could possibly be.

Then there's the staff. Everyone smiles and is tremendously helpful & friendly.

Thanks for a perfect experience!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms from what I can tell!
See more room tips
Green Features: Very efficient HVAC and appliances - water conservation was good without feeling like the water was being "held back". Nice job!
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgilityJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Quote: "the carpet is perfect and it as clean as any hotel could possibly be." Thank you so much. Our staff truly strives for perfection and while none of us can ever achieve complete perfection, it is nice to hear you use that word. "Immaculate" is another huge compliment to us. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEESBURG
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

After a long day of driving, we took a chance and can me up a winner! reasonable rate, comfortable room and acceptable breakfast. Breakfast was just fair. Pre-made eggs circles and heated up pre-made biscuits are not what I expect from this type of hotel! Would stay again, but eat elsewhere.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank walrus99Leesburg_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Sir, we are thrilled that you Chose us for your "last minute stop." Even greater, we appreciate the kind words and the fact that you enjoyed your stay. It is always our goal to exceed your expectations and we hope to always be your choice when traveling through this area. Be safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have had the opportunity to stay at this hotel on several occasion now. The rooms are very nice, the beds are comfortable, the property is clean and neat. The staff was very polite and accommodating. I spend quite a bit of time traveling for business and relaxation, this hotel rate at the top of places I stayed at as it related to price, and comforts and good staff.

Room Tip: King suite are very roomy and cozy. In walking distance of great stake house. l
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 246James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you! "This hotel rates at the top of the places I've stayed" is the best compliment we could ever achieve. We are aware that those that travel like you do have many choices and we are honored that you chose our hotel for this trip. Please be safe and come see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, TN
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I had the pleasure of attending a seminar at the Holiday Inn Express this morning. Very nice facilities! First class meeting rooms with excellent furniture and fixtures. I also experienced excellent customer service and the cleanliness of the hotel was very impressive! Good job!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Scott, Thank you for attending the HealthCare meeting provided by the Insurance Corp. "Excellent Customer Service and cleanliness" says it all. We cannot thank you enough for your business and kind words. Come and see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Perfect place for business travel. Everyone is extremely friendly, and helpful. The hotel is clean, comfortable and has great amenities! Brand new workout equipment, helpful advice for local information. The large suites are very nicely decorated with top notch beds. Great food options close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Greg B, Thank you for your 5 star review. "Great beds and clean" are always the goal for you as a business traveler and yes, our location is the BEST in the area for local restaurants. Thank you for choosing our hotel and be safe traveling back to Orange Co. CA. I enjoyed meeting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland
Hampton Inn Cleveland
#2 of 23 in Cleveland
548 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Cleveland
Clarion Inn Cleveland
#10 of 23 in Cleveland
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest
Address: 4355 Holiday Inn Express Way NW, GPS devices -4355 Ellis Circle, Cleveland, TN 37312-1469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing