We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New but not perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Windsor, Ontario
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“New but not perfect”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed for one night partially on HIE points. It is a nice hotel with very good decor. Breakfast was typical HIE. WIsh they'd add a waffle maker.

We were on the fourth floor and our room was subject to a fairly loud rumble. I'm not sure what the source was but it seemed to come from the roof (our room was next to a service room with roof access).

In the future we will specify third floor and below only.

Be sure to check the map on their web site. The hotel is very new and not shown on Garmin GPS Maps yet and Google has it on the north side of the highway. It is on the SOUTH side of I-75.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandriver125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and review. We appreciate you and your business. Additionally, we will look into your suggestion as it is always our goal to provide you with 100% satisfaction during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    39
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
84
35
7
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berrien Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

What can I say? I LOVED my stay here. The hotel is beautiful and new. The furnishings are modern and beautiful. The rooms (mine was on the first floor) are very spacious and have very high ceilings. The bathroom was impeccably clean and very well lit. My room also had a refrigerator and microwave in the room -- very convenient.

Over and above the lovey and comfortable furnishings was the hospitality. Everyone that I spoke with at the front desk was warm, friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here next time I am in the area!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pitzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PastorR_11, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
We are so appreciative of your kind words. I am thankful that you acknowledge the efforts of our staff. Our team works hard to be "friendly" and accomodating. We look forward to your soon return. Be safe in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Just left our one night stay at Holiday Inn in Cleveland. Our room was clean, friendly guy checked us in, plenty of pillows, and ok breakfast included. I don't know why I love it so much if there is a good breakfast on site. Lol. We have no complaints at all. Would def stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loro601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PastorR_11, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your 5 star review. WE are grateful for so many positive reviews from guests who stay with us. Your review is appreciated and we wish you the best in your future travels. Please come and see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
149 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Large clean room, comfortable bed, easy to connect free wireless Internet, nice gym, good coffee, conveniently located right off the interstate and many restaurant options, plenty of outlets, in room microwave and fridge. Works for me.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alice_lenthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PastorR_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We are grateful for your excellent review and appreciate you noticing our fantastic location. We are strategically located in the middle of the area's finest restaurants, fast food and shopping. The finest in franchises and national chains plus the finest property and the Holiday Inn Express brand equals a wonderful experience. Please come and see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
115 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here one night. The room was a little pricey, but perhaps worth it. Check-in went well - very nice, intelligent clerks. Since it was Friday night, I asked if there were any groups scheduled in and the desk clerk said yes. He said he would give us a room away from the groups. We got a room on the first floor. The room was very quiet. The next morning when we went to breakfast - 25 feet from our room - there was a large group there. We never heard a thing until we opened the door. The room and the bed were both very good. My only complaint was that the wireless did not work - very poor signal strength. I did notice what looked like a network cable plug in the wall - so my bad for not having a backup cable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dave62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a favorable review. We know that time is precious and we value your input greatly. Thank you for noticing our "quiet" building. We went to great lengths in the constructions phase to assure our guests a quiet stay. We have addressed the internet wifi and have the fastest connection possible throughout the building now. Please come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This hotel is beautifully decorated and very clean. The workers were very nice -- David and Jessica at the front desk were terrific. The cleaning staff were pleasant and wanted to make sure everything had been done perfectly for my stay. I wanted for nothing.

Room Tip: Very quiet hotel even tho the interstate is close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carmie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We are very appreciative of your kind review. Thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our staff. It is our desire to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ga
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We checked in around 10:00pm, completely exhausted. We had stopped in at the Holiday Inn Express 2 exits before this one & the best available rate was 94.00, then we checked, Hampton Inn, next exit Wingate & comfort inn. They were all unacceptabl. We stopped here & everything was PERFECT! Clean, fresh, friendly staff.. Rates were $77.00.prayers answered

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaBear3024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richie H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Well thank you so much for the favorable review. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful "blessing" of an experience. We look forward to hopefully serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland
Hampton Inn Cleveland
#2 of 23 in Cleveland
539 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Cleveland
Clarion Inn Cleveland
#10 of 23 in Cleveland
111 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest
Address: 4355 Holiday Inn Express Way NW, GPS devices -4355 Ellis Circle, Cleveland, TN 37312-1469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing