We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Cleveland
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We arrived late but the desk staff was very friendly and had everything ready for us. Our room was nice. It was clean and NO bedbugs! We were told we could park around back close to the location of our room but we couldn't find the door leading into the building. We parked in the front and came through the lobby which was OK since there was no one else there at that time of night. The breakfast was adequate. It was crowded the morning we were there. Some items were gone and some items (eggs, biscuits) were cold. Over all it was all good for a quick over night before getting back on the road.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dixieroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatecl, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments as they help us provide the best service possible to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    233
    107
    37
    17
See reviews for
361
131
39
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. the staff were all nice and helpful. The room was fine. You could continue breakfast later for late sleepers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatecl, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for being our guest at the Wingate By Wyndham of Cleveland, TN. Your comments and suggestions are certainly appreciated. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again the next time you are in the Cleveland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TYBEE ISLAND
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Service,room,location all excellent. Front dest person was just like family.
We have stayed severall times every time has been excellent

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank RONALD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatecl, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for choosing Wingate By Wyndham of Cleveland, TN. Comments from frequent guests such as yourself are certainly valued and will be passed along to the rest of our staff. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OZARK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel was clean and neat, and the staff was friendly. I do check the mattresses, and these were very clean. The breakfast buffet is great. It is near the interstate, but the noise was not bad. I needed another wash cloth, and the front desk was able to provide that. The duvet is sandwiched between two sheets, and that tends to get tangled up. All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank HappyGirl551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatecl, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for the kind comments you posted. We sincerely appreciate you choosing Wingate By Wyndham of Cleveland, TN for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

i always stay here when in area, staff is great friendly, management responds and cares about ur stay, any problems are quickly taken care of,rooms clean modern and large lobby and grounds are nice ,good breakfast, lots of variety.you wont go wrong staying here,and cookies are good t,they also have best shower heads ive seen .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank frtliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatecl, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for all your positive feedback. We truly appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALLATIN
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I always stay at this hotel when I am in Cleveland, Tennessee. It is very convenient to all sites I have to visit in this city as well as the interstate. The staff is very friendly, it has a good workout room and hot tub. My room is always clean and well maintained. It has free internet and I like the free breakfast buffet.

I do not have anything negative to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank DEBORAH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatecl, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for posting your comments. We appreciate you staying at Wingate By Wyndham while you are in the Cleveland area. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STEVENSVILLE
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

In my room I found a needle for medical, and hair in the shower. In the work out room I had a big ball of hair on the towel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank STEVENHStevensville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatecl, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Wingate By Wyndham of Cleveland, TN. We were very unhappy to read about the bad experience you had while staying with us. We see that you are a repeat customer and must realize this is not a normal occurance at our facility. The appropriate department heads have been made aware of the situation so that it will not happen again. Please accept our apologies and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland
Hampton Inn Cleveland
#1 of 23 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Cleveland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
Address: 110 Interstate Drive, I-75 Exit 25, Cleveland, TN 37312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Wingate Hotel Cleveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing