We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

This was my first ever stay in a Wingate Hotel or any Wyndham property for that matter. The Comfort Inn next door attracted the bigger crowds off of I-75, but I prefer the less crowded locations anyways. A decent hotel by any measure. I spend most of my time in HI Expresses and this Wingate ranks probably as good as, if not better than about 50% of those that I've stayed at. So kind of middle of the pack.

The staff here is very friendly. Housekeeping does a good job taking care of the rooms and common areas. The breakfast selection is a little on the light side, but it's acceptable. Seating in the breakfast area was never an issue as occupancy during my stay here was on the light side even on the weekends. The gym is a little small, but the equipment is good and that's all that really matters to me. The doors and walls are slighly on the thin side, but I can't really say I was ever bothered because of outside noise. Even with my room being outside the elevator, unlike other locations, noise was mostly minimal. The beds are nice and I had no trouble sleeping whatsoever.

The rooms have a refrigerator and microwave which is a must for me. Housekeeping sticks around late enough in the afternoon to take care of any needs even though a couple of times I never woke up until several hours later after working a nightshift. There are no restaurants nearby, but on the other side of I-75 going into town there's pretty much anything you'd need.

All in all a good 4 out of 5.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinlifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    244
    115
    42
    19
See reviews for
381
135
41
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We arrived at 5:30 PM after traveling 9 hours. The front desk staff that night was gracious and extremely personable. With so few guests, he let us know when the fitness center and hot tub closed but told us we could be there a little longer (we respected that) My wife and I left for ice cream and upon return, he was relaxing at the tv and the minute we walked in, he got up to greet us and we told him to enjoy, it was Christmas Eve.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOBIGBLUE23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
188 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I spent one night here when I was in town for a corporate meeting. The staff here are very welcoming and accomodating. The room was very roomy and clean! My only cpmplaint was not being able to get a smoking room! Will be returning to Cleveland but will most likely stay where smokers are allowed!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh-Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Because of a new job, my husband stayed at the Wingate for approx. 6 months on and off because of traveling. When in Cleveland, he was home at the Wingate Mon.- Thurs. and his other home on the weekend. I was able to travel with him a few times. I was always pleased with the helpfulness and kindness of the staff. There was always somebody at the desk ready to answer questions or just to make a friendly comment. The rooms were clean and well maintained. They had a nice breakfast selection. Their exercise room was clean and well maintained as was their pool. We have recommended this hotel to several other business acquaintances.

Room Tip: The rooms on the opposite side of the interstate have wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
410 reviews
241 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Wonderful hotel.

Clean Clean Clean.
Great desk service.
Easy off/on Interstate 75.
Great breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank td397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Room very large. Had fridge, microwave, coffee pot, hairdryer and free breakfast. Clean, bed very comfortable. MP3 player clock. Shower had very good water pressure. Bathroom small but clean. Wake up call was from a "real" person - that was a nice touch in this crazy automated world. Motel was not within walking distance from anything but was very quite and relaxing. A little hard to find - you could see it from I-75 but once you got off at exit it was hard to find. When you got off at exit you could turn right or left and there was no sign which way to turn so of course I turned the wrong way. I finally found it. That is the only negative. Need better signage.

Room Tip: Ask for King size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GODBLESSUSAPLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Have stayed here numerous times. Clean, comfortable. This time, however, there were a few issues. After checking in, it was discovered that the safe in our room would not program and had to be fixed, a light bulb was burned out in our floor lamp, after being out all day our room was not cleaned, other times the shampoo was not replinished, ice bucket was not emptied and a dirty glass was not replaced with a clean one in the bathroom.

All in all a good place to stay. They do take care of any issues you may have quickly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAS1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland
Hampton Inn Cleveland
#2 of 23 in Cleveland
539 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Cleveland
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
Address: 110 Interstate Dr NW, I-75 Exit 25, Cleveland, TN 37312-2641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Wingate Hotel Cleveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing