We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Cleveland
Reviewed March 9, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nancy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 561 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

it was kind of hard to locate most of us older people always look up higher. but, it was worth the fine we sure would not complain of the motel we enjoyed are stay

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

Hello.

Thank you for your review of our Baymont Inn and Suites.

I love seeing reviews like this one! Everyone here at the Baymont Inn of Cleveland works hard to ensure every guest has a wonderful stay and I am happy to see that we delivered just that with you. The next time you are in Cleveland, we hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nancy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Marren G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nancy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Breakfast was awful, luckily ihop is right next door. Rooms were picked up but not cleaned. Rates were good. The location is excellent. Rooms were decent size and clean upon arrival, room cleaning during stay was very poor.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwelveBones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

Hello TwelveBones.

Thank you for your review of our Baymont Inn and Suites.

I appreciate the feedback you left us at the time of your stay. Since your visit here, things have changed quite a bit and I can assure you if you were to stay with us again we would be able to meet your expectations. I truly do hope the next time you are in the Cleveland, TN area you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

For a budget hotel, the Jameson Inn is fine. Reception is welcoming, the rooms a decent size. Our room had a badly stained carpet but otherwise was acceptable with king size comfortable bed and fridge and microwave. The pillows left much to be desired though. Breakfast was very disappointing with a poor choice. But it's free at a budget hotel so what can you expect? At normal prices it would not be great value - but at Expedia's 'no name' bookings it is good value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bristolpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2016

Hello bristolpj.

Thank you for reviewing our Jameson Inn.

I am sorry to see you had some issues with the state of your room and breakfast. A lot has changed here in the past four years. I can assure you that our staff will always do everything we can in order to get you a room that is clean and meets your needs. Our breakfast has also changed as well.

I would like to invite you to come back to our location, which is now the Baymont Inn and Suites, and allow us to have a second chance to improve your experience. When you come back, if you ever need anything, please call someone at guest services and we will bring it to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We were on a family reunion and traveled quite a distance to stay in this lovely hotel.We arrived early and were invited to have brekfast as it was too early for check in.What a nice gesture after such a long drive from Illinois.We also were allowed to check in early and able to rest in such comfort being well refreshed prior to our family event.The room was very clean,spacious and the staff was very cheerful as well as accomodating.We had such a wonderful experience and will surely recommend this hotel to others.Thanks for the nice memories.The Branch Family Granite City,Il.

Room Tip: Family events offer reduced prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonCleveland, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Claudia B,

We are absolutely delighted you were greeted with “Southern Hospitality!” Our staff strives to welcome each and every guest and make sure their stay is pleasurable. It is always a compliment to hear from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Nancy Coker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
1.0 mi away
Clarion Inn Cleveland
Clarion Inn Cleveland
#10 of 24 in Cleveland
122 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland
Hampton Inn Cleveland
#2 of 24 in Cleveland
582 reviews
2.1 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#8 of 24 in Cleveland
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland

Address: 360 Paul Huff Pkwy NW, Cleveland, TN 37312-2955 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range: $66 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing