We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Cleveland
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I travel often to Chattanooga and always looking for nice places to stay. This trip, I didn't stay in Chattanooga but instead stayed in Cleveland on my way home. I arrived very late in the night, but Fawn, the clerk on duty,was watching for me and was very welcoming and cheerful. She got me checked in quickly and to my room. The room was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. It was a shame I was only there for the one night.

I was late arriving for breakfast, but it was still fully stocked with an employee keeping everything clean and tidy. I love the self serve waffles, and they had a surprise I hadn't seen in other hotels--a blueberry batter along with the plain batter. The blueberry waffle was a nice treat!

This is definitely a hotel I would stay in again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattyO127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 257 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Very clean rooms. Very helpful staff, but very flat pillows. Centrally located to food, gas, and the interstate. Close enough to Atlanta to not actually be in Atlanta. All in all good night's sleep. Come for the comfy beds but bring your own pillows.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank WeldingWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Wi fi never worked. Shower curtain had mold and mildew all over the bottom, about a foot deep. The sheets had hairs all over them. Top and bottom sheets had same kind of hairs on them. I called the front desk to bring me clean sheets and pillowcases. The supervisor over housekeeping came up and changed the sheets and pillowcases. He told us that when the sheets come out of the dryer, they sometimes have hairs on them. He was very nice. It was a very nice suite, and was very cean, otherwise. All the employees were very nice. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The room looks renovated, but AC unit is old and noisy. More over, I was woke up by neighbors at 05:30 am. I heard as they were walking and turning on tap water. The walls/ceilings are not soundproofed at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Oleksandr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay M, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Vinay Mistry
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites, Cleveland
4233391000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This Comfort Inn and Suites was a nice place to stay....for a Comfort Inn. When I see a "suites" designation, I always have a "higher" expectation of a motel. Unfortunately, this was the case with this motel. It was very acceptable as a place to stay overnight where I met my brother and his wife for a short get together. The room was accommodating enough, however, the wireless internet was never attainable as I'm guessing the signal was too weak to hook up to. In fact, my sister-in-law just used the nearby Wyndham's signal instead and had more success with it.

The breakfast was somewhat lacking in that it only had waffles and biscuits and gravy along with the sundry assortment of pastries, toast, and cereal; along with coffee and orange juice. Eggs and a meat, bacon or sausage would have been a nice touch....but then again, that's what I would expect from a designation of "suites" on the name.

It is my understanding that Choice Hotels is working on upgrading their image to match Holiday Inn Express and Hampton. Thus far it appears they've only changed their names. They've not required their franchisees to upgrade their locations and amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed 4 nights, and we had a very comfortable stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, and the location was quiet, not bad at all for the price we paid. We would stay there again if needed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimS1FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stopped here to spend the night on my way to Knoxville. I didn't have a reservation but was able to get a room, #325. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and efficient. Most of the room was fine. The comforter had what looked like dried babyfood on it and was stained in several places. I threw it on the floor right away. The white sheers had 3 very dark stains on them. Other than that the room was clean, carpet new looking, paint was in good shape. Bowl sink a nice touch and bath area clean. Bedding was comfortable and I had a good nights rest. Went to breakfast next morning and it was absolutely full to capacity. Began getting my meal and looked around for a table and there wasn't one. The lady restocking the breakfast items seemed flustered due to so many people being there. While she wasn't overly friendly she did suggest there was a room down the hall I could take my food to to eat if a table didn't come available. I finally did gete a table and while there observed one of the breakfast restocking ladies helping a customer take their food to the other area. She seemed very pleasant. As I checked out I told the front desk lady (different from last night) that they might want to wash the comforter and curtains. I'm not one to complain but the next one who gets that room may. She seemed all excited as she told me they were waiting on new bedding to arrive and that it should come in next week. To myself I thought, you need to wash the comforter and curtains now before anyone one else stays in that room. Doesn't matter if new bedding is coming next week. All in all it was an adequate stay. I might stay here again but would be more likely to try one of the other places to stay next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sisrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Cleveland
Clarion Inn Cleveland
#11 of 24 in Cleveland
123 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 24 in Cleveland
75 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 107 Interstate Dr NW, Cleveland, TN 37312-2642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range: $77 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites hotel is four miles from Lee University. Several local points of interest are close to this Cleveland, TN hotel, including Cleveland State Community College, the Cleveland Speedway and Bradley Square Mall.Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy being near the Ocoee River. This area provides the perfect backdrop for recreational activities like white-water rafting, swimming, fishing, boating and more. A number of parks, entertainment venues, retailers and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel Cleveland
Comfort Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Cleveland
Cleveland Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing