We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel on I-75”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Cleveland
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
268 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Good hotel on I-75”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This is a good, solid Comfort Inn, easy to reach from the Interstate. We showed up with a coupon from a hotel discount book that you find in rest areas. After a smooth check-in we were given a nice room with good furnishings, well decorated and clean. The free wi-fi worked fine, we slept well and had a good breakfast in the morning. The bed was so good that we checked under the sheets to see which mattresses they buy. Rates were right for the type of motel. There are lots of other motels and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilfromDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    60
    36
    28
    24
See reviews for
85
51
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Our family was traveling from Florida back to Michigan and needed to stop for the night. The hotel next door was booked so we took one of the last rooms (a suite) at the Comfort Inn and Suites - what a waste of money. We wouldn't even sit on the couch or chair in the sitting area because they were dirty. Fortunately, the bed looked clean so we could sleep. The toilet didn't flush correctly and leaked. The shower drained very slow and the celing and carpet also had stains. They really need an upgrade. We could have stayed somewhere much nicer and cheaper had we searched a little longer. Disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancemom37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay M, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Vinay Mistry
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites, Cleveland
4233391000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cleveland hotels

Forest City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
189 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

This was one of the worst hotels I have been in recently! The entire hotel had the old musty smell, as it is an old building. In my room, I had to clean the black mold from the shower head to take a shower. The hot water had to run approximately 20 minutes before it got warm (never hot). There was dust hanging from the front of the air conditioner. Because of the age of the building, the interior corridors are very small. Guests have yelled up and down the hallways at each other (which is not the hotel's fault but rather an indication of the type of travelers they have here). This hotel desperately needs some major housekeeping work!!! I will not attempt another stay there and will share with others in my company to not make the same mistake!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh-Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay M, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Vinay Mistry
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites, Cleveland
4233391000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Things were great except for about 30 minutes of my stay when someone else was assigned the same room as I was and tried to get into my room! After contacting the front desk I was put on hold and never taken off so I had to go down to the front desk and ask him to take it off hold so my phone would work! Overall I would stay here again and would hope that I could have total privacy next time.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationsrus72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, South Carolina
Level Contributor
155 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We stayed here Christmas Day, night. Room was clean and fresh smelling. Comfortable. The gal at the front desk (that volunteered to work Christmas day) was a sweetheart. Nothing was open for dinner on Christmas day and she offered to open up the breakfast bar if we needed food. We didn't, but super nice. Will stay again.

Room Tip: room 110 was clean and fresh
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jobinlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We were having a hard time finding a hotel one night...everything was full. We found a room at this Comfort Inn. While it is an older unit, the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was adequate and clean with free WIFI. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good (sausage, eggs, waffles, bagels, toast, sweet rolls, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, etc). Good Price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texasskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Cleveland has more than its fair share of mediocre hotels and we were happy to find the Comfort Inn! After seeing our room at a nearby hotel & immediately checking out, we were relieved to see our room at Comfort Inn. We got a great business rate too! Updated room with designer sink, full length mirror, fridge & microwave. Workout room with TWO treadmills! Beds are comfortable. Very quiet air conditioner.This is a great value hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rlburch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Cleveland
Clarion Inn Cleveland
#10 of 23 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 107 Interstate Dr NW, Cleveland, TN 37312-2642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites hotel is four miles from Lee University. Several local points of interest are close to this Cleveland, TN hotel, including Cleveland State Community College, the Cleveland Speedway and Bradley Square Mall.Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy being near the Ocoee River. This area provides the perfect backdrop for recreational activities like white-water rafting, swimming, fishing, boating and more. A number of parks, entertainment venues, retailers and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel Cleveland
Comfort Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Cleveland
Cleveland Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing