We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but a bit pricey.”

Aubrey's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 195 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Freshly made and prepared daily, our menu consists of something for everyone. From hand cut steaks, to pastas, to fresh salads and house made side items, we have something for everyone. A unique and comfortable atmosphere where large groups and small parties can feel at home.
Spring City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
241 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good food but a bit pricey.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stopped by for lunch. Had the grilled chicken salad and coffee. The salad was very good but should have been for the price. Just short of $10.00. The coffee was good but the waitress was slow with the refills. It is nice to see a new restaurant in town and I have eaten at other Aubrey's in the area. I will try it again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kinzukid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    96
    31
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Good, very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

This is overall a real good place. The only complaint I have is with the service. Practically ignored after the food was served, we sat for 20 minutes waiting for the check and to go boxes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best in chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Aubrey's is a Tennessee chain, with restaurants in Knoxville and other East Tennesee locations. I have dined at several and the one here in Cleveland is far superior to the others in my experience. Try the salmon or scrod with the parmesan spinach.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tennman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Food and service were just okay.
My daughter and I were sick 1 hour after eating here, but we were traveling and it may have been just the road.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimmer101859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I visited this location for the first time for a special occasion. Grilled Lemon Lime Chicken was excellent as were the Chicken Tenders. The waiter was OK, but not outstanding. Overall, the decor is mostly wood, so it makes for a very noisy environment. It is a little pricey for my taste ($45 for 2), but the food is excellent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aubrey's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aubrey's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing