We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room with a Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
EconoLodge - Cleveland
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Cleveland
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed here in mid-January and couldn't believe the exceptional VALUE i got. The rooms were very clean and well kept. I also really liked the bedding they chose for the rooms, it really ties everything together and makes it look a bit more special rather than just bland (like alot of other hotels do). This hotel was conveniently located next to food and fuel so i didn't have to climb back into that dreary car after being in it all day long. The Front Desk associate was also very sweet and helped us in every way. I would deffinatly recommend all of my friends and family to stay here. Oh, and the breakfast there was... AMAZING!! This was not our everyday "economy" hotel. Way Nicer than others we have stayed at previously. So If you are looking for a true "value" in Cleveland TN, come here :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 47 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife and I planned an overnight here on August 28th on a drive north from New Orleans. We arrived about 4 PM, unpacked, put food in fridge, and started charging our laptops. It was not the greatest room, and the bathroom was weird (cavernous - perhaps improvised from some other use) but we were tired and decided to make the best of it. After about a half hour of relaxing on bed, I decided to get more comfortable and pulled back the bedspread and blanket. YUCK! Tiny red pinhead sized bug crawling slowly across the sheet. My wife commented "Oh, I noticed a couple of little black bugs on the bathroom floor, too". That was it. We were outta there. Repacked and registered our dismay at the front desk. We were offered only a 50% refund because we had been there a total of two hours while we unpacked, found the bugs, and repacked. I am asking my credit card company to contest even that charge. We got back on the highway, and though tired, and drove further on up the road to Knoxville, where we found a very pleasant Comfort Inn. I've stayed in a half dozen EconoLodge's in recent years. They're no frills, but some are quite nice, scenically located, and a real value. This one is NOT. It's on a busy highway, unpleasant looking, and buggy. Avoid it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ganeshaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I was just here last night (7/23/2012)with my family. We needed a quick place to stop and rest before finishing our long journey home to Ohio from Florida. They were very accommodating when it came to booking the room on short notice, even putting my brother in law right next to us. However, upon checking in, the rooms had a horrible stale smell. They were very dusty as if they hadn't been dusted in years. When you clean a room you are to clean every part. Because your customers will check every thing. Most importantly room 154 had BED BUGS!!!! It came crawling out from hiding right up the wall while I had my 5 and 4 year old sleeping in the bed next to it! They did return my fees but it doesn't take away from the fact there were bed bugs in the room!!! When I went to the front desk one of the workers wanted to argue with me about whether or not it was a bed bug or a fly. Lesson of the day always check thoroughly to make sure there are no secret uninvited guests staying on your dime before you pay!

Room Tip: Always ask if you can see the room before paying for it. If they are a replicable hotel and care abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TanishaSalary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I was a bit concerned at first because there seemed to be some confusion about rates. However, in the end, the rate was very reasonable for a clean and comfortable room. We had a hot shower, good rest, adequate breakfast. There was a fan and a window in the bathroom which is not always present in hotels these days.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Very clean room with new furnishings and the bath and sink updated. This is not the Hilton so don't judge like that. It had a comfortable bed and the breakfast was fine. For the price you get alot..

Room Tip: We had Room 151, no smoking. I don't know if all the rooms have been remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanberger721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

a very kind motel.. clean, comfort, and smiley staff, i was there for my holiday when i was still work in cherokee north carolina.

Room Tip: top floor is always better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockybalitours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Stayed here over night. There was a slight musty smell in the room, and no offense to short people, but the shower head was so low I had to duck down to get my head wet. I'm 5'4" (funny). It was okay though. It served it's purpose well, sleep & shower.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Cleveland
Clarion Inn Cleveland
#11 of 24 in Cleveland
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#19 of 24 in Cleveland
88 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland, TN
0.0 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Cleveland
152 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 24 in Cleveland
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EconoLodge - Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EconoLodge - Cleveland

Address: 2655 Westside Dr NW, Cleveland, TN 37312-3606 (Formerly M-Star Hotel Cleveland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range: $50 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — EconoLodge - Cleveland 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ECONOLODGE Cleveland Hotel provides lodging near LEE UNIVERSITY, CLEVELAND COMMUNITY COLLEGE, Bradley Square Mall, Cleveland Speedway, Lookout Mountain and Ruby Falls. We are also conveniently located near area businesses such as Maytag, Patton, Coca Cola and Duracell. This Choice Hotels affiliate offers continental breakfast each morning, free wireless internet, an outdoor pool, guest laundry facilities, and pets are welcome with additional charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your EconoLodge - Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing