We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't do it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland, TN
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Cleveland
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It was about one notch up from a truck stop. Our non-smoking room was directly adjoining a smoking room. They have numerous "weeklies" who stay there and who were out on balconies till all hours. Our room door had problems. The bathroom fan sounded like a dying animal. When the washcloths were wet, they were brown instead of white. (need to be bleached) The toilet "rocked" on its base. Someone had spilled nail polish on the nightstand. Ramada used to be at least an upper middle brand. This was not my experience. I did report my door, bathroom fan and toilet problems to the staff so that they could make repairs before any additional problems arose, esp with the toilet. The staff was very nice and I got a great rate online, but that can't make up for a sub-par room. We stay often in Cleveland and only booked this hotel because our other favorites were full. I would drive to Chattanooga to get a room before I do this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank CS J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 117 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank HAROLD P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank LISA C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Furniture was scratched up, the bed covers were older than my grandmas wig. The ceiling in the bathroom had black mold on it. The drain did not work in the bathtub. When we asked the front desk lady about local things to do she barely spoke english and could not recomend anything for us. The Breakfast was all carbs, nothing healthy offered only breads and cereal. The coffee was watered down. The bed was extreamly lumpy and I woke up with a back ache.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DELLA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Inexpensive place to stay. Just off highway, several options on place to have dinner. Clerk very friendly, rooms were a little run down but appeared clean and very good room price withAAA card. Good for overnight stay during travel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our stay was OK. The room was very clean although it was very outdated. We were there for a soccer tournament. Most of our team stayed in this hotel. One of the other parents found a bed bug in their room. It was crawling on the father's arm. This family has had a previous experience with bed bugs years before so they knew what they had. When they showed it to the person at the front desk they were told that the hotel had just been inspected and they must have brought it with them from another hotel. They had not been in another hotel recently. when my husband asked at the desk about the possibility of a later checkout, they told him we had already checked out. Neither one of us checked out , They got us confused with someone else.They did then give us an extra hour for checkout.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank AthensSoccermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stopped at the Ramada on our way to our vacation destination. It was a nice clean place with a friendly staff. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast could have had more on-the--go friendly items. While they had waffles, they could have had fruit, yogurt and/or muffins.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgsdks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Cleveland
Clarion Inn Cleveland
#10 of 24 in Cleveland
124 reviews
1.5 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Cleveland
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 24 in Cleveland
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland
Hampton Inn Cleveland
#2 of 24 in Cleveland
587 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#19 of 24 in Cleveland
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland, TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland, TN

Address: 156 James Asbury Dr NW, Cleveland, TN 37312-2977 (Formerly Travelodge Cleveland)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range: $60 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland, TN 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the family-friendly Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland, TN. Cleveland is the home of breathtaking mountain views, the Tennessee River and numerous scenic attractions. As one of America's fastest growing communities, we offer a variety of major industries including Amazon, Whirlpool, Wacker, Arch Chemicals and Life Care Centers of America just to name a few. A popular vacation spot, Cleveland participated in the 1996 Atlanta Olympics, hosting the river and whitewater events. Lee University and Cleveland State College are two of the state's finest Educational Institutions and the Church of God and Church of God of Prophecy International headquarters both call Cleveland home. Less than 15 minutes to Chattanooga and one hour to Knoxville, Cleveland is considered to be a partner in business with both of these larger metropolitan cities. Come visit Cleveland, TN for an enjoyable time in the heart of the South. While you are here, visit Main Street Cleveland and the historic district, Red Clay State Park, Morris Vineyards, and 5ive Points Museum Center. Thrill seekers should check out the Ocoee River, just minutes from the hotel, featuring some of the best class III-V rapids in the southeastern United States. All guestrooms at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland, TN offer free WiFi and cable TV, flat screen TV, microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, coffee maker and work desk. Continental breakfast is offered daily (6am-9am), we also provide guest laundry and business center. Free coffee & tea are available in the lobby. One well behaved family pet is welcome per guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland, TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleveland Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing