We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Service and accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland, TN
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Cleveland
Reviewed June 12, 2012

When I checked in the manager watched me unload my car, lets just say creepy. There is one bar of soap for the shower and for our hands...facial soap not even body soap. There is one outlet for the microwave and the fridge which shocks you when changing plugs. When I went to breakfast they kicked me out even though I was done eating and was just reading a book while sitting at the table. They were rude to me the entire time I was at breakfast constantly asking me what room I was staying in and who I knew.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagsC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland, TN
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 112 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2012

I was in town to visit my daughter at Lee University and stayed for 3 nights. The rooms was clean and the stay was enjoyable. I originally booked for 4 nights but needed to head out earlier. I let the management know in advance and it wasn't a problem. Got good rest, and it was everything I expected.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Stopped here on our way to Florida. We picked up a coupon booklet at one of the rest areas. Our room total was $57.32 including tax for a king size bed.

I must admit that we did not have any of the problems that previous reviewers mentioned. All we wanted was to sleep for several hours and get up and get back on the road.

This motel served its purpose. It is not fancy by any means.

T

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovesNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Stayed here once when my house was being worked on...
We were able to book online, but once we showed up they began to raise a total stink about hosting locals. Apparently they were afraid that we were there to party. I should not that my party included a small child and a grandparent, hardly the profile for a partying group.

After checking out the next morning I discovered my Visa had been charged an extra $100 for supposed smoking in the room. Nobody in the group smokes, and nobody was left alone in the room anyways. They refused to remove the charge and even threatened another $200 charge if we pursued a complaint.

Stay here at your own risk.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alyasgrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

In a nutshell, I booked a non smoking room for three nights over the phone. I confirmed several times that I was being booked in a non-smoking room as they offer both. The gentleman did not speak very good English hence I wanted to make sure he booked me in the right room. I received my email notification 12 hours later. My reservation was booked as smoking. I called to have the mistake corrected. The response I got was we are sorry but there is nothing they can do. I asked for my money back and cancel my reservations. They said they could not refund me my money but could cancel my reservations. The fight was on!!! I got nothing but the run around and lies from the front desk ( two Asian speaking people who I think were the owners). The situation almost became comical. They even admitted it was there mistake. I had to laugh when the lady got upset at me for calling back several times to try and resolve the issue. In the end I called cooperate office twice to assist. I called my credit card company to help with the situation and I called the president of the hotel association for that area. After numerous calls and holding on the phone( 2 hours of my time), remarkably a non smoking room had just come available due to a cancellation. Ok sure! I stayed there, but will never again. Don't take the chance and get rooked. You will have to fight to get what you want if you are wronged.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank BRtravel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Our family stayed here returning to Georgia from Washington,DC during a horrible heat wave. When we booked our room, it was a smoking room. It was okay, but nothing special., typical Ramada Inn room. I noticed some evidence of roach infestation, but never saw a bug in the room, but when I got home there was a bug in my purse.
When we arrived to the room there was a notice that basically stated if you took towels, bedspreads or whatever from the room, they would charge you for the items you took. no problem, I had no intentions of stealing anything from their room. We had to ask the manager for our ashtrays. After we went to dinner and came back, the room was sweltering. The a/c was running, but not cooling. They had to move us to another room which was a non smoking room. No problem here either, we agreed to step outside to smoke. When we arrived back home to check our bank statement, the hotel had taken another $300.00 out of our account. When my husband called to inquire about it, they said it was for "smoking in the room" and would not refund our money. THEFT. plain and simple! Do not stay here. They are crooks.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LizaKirklandmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

checked in by very nice asian man. it was around 1 or 2 a.m. twenty minutes later my daughter and I ran out with all our stuff and put it the car. This place is dirty and did not smell good but I was too tired to care, but when I saw one of the largest cockroaches ever, I had to check out. The woman behind the desk was yelling that these were not cockroaches but "waterbugs" either way I do lnot want to sleep with them. She said you are NOT getting your money back! I left while she was yelling some other indiscernable words. I would rather sleep in my car than go to lthis place. When I e-mailed Ramada headquarters they replied by saying my next visit I could stayfor half off!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank backandforth42251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Cleveland
Clarion Inn Cleveland
#10 of 24 in Cleveland
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 24 in Cleveland
72 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland
Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland
#12 of 24 in Cleveland
249 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland, TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland, TN

Address: 156 James Asbury Dr NW, Cleveland, TN 37312 (Formerly Travelodge Cleveland)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range: $60 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland, TN 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the family-friendly Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland, TN. Cleveland is the home of breathtaking mountain views, the Tennessee River and numerous scenic attractions. As one of America's fastest growing communities, we offer a variety of major industries including Amazon, Whirlpool, Wacker, Arch Chemicals and Life Care Centers of America just to name a few. A popular vacation spot, Cleveland participated in the 1996 Atlanta Olympics, hosting the river and whitewater events. Lee University and Cleveland State College are two of the state's finest Educational Institutions and the Church of God and Church of God of Prophecy International headquarters both call Cleveland home. Less than 15 minutes to Chattanooga and one hour to Knoxville, Cleveland is considered to be a partner in business with both of these larger metropolitan cities. Come visit Cleveland, TN for an enjoyable time in the heart of the South. While you are here, visit Main Street Cleveland and the historic district, Red Clay State Park, Morris Vineyards, and 5ive Points Museum Center. Thrill seekers should check out the Ocoee River, just minutes from the hotel, featuring some of the best class III-V rapids in the southeastern United States. All guestrooms at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland, TN offer free WiFi and cable TV, flat screen TV, microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, coffee maker and work desk. Continental breakfast is offered daily (6am-9am), we also provide guest laundry and business center. Free coffee & tea are available in the lobby. One well behaved family pet is welcome per guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland, TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleveland Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing