We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay at Tarvel Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Cleveland TN
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Cleveland
Madison, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Stay at Tarvel Inn”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have travel for my company now for 23 years. I have rent apartment, hotel rooms and houses. I have been here in Cleveland, Tn for now 1 year and 6 months. I have stay at the travel Inn the hold time for my work. I have enjoy my stay here. It queit and very clean. What I have seen. that the staff is very friendly and family own. That have put their heart into have a very good holtel. They have up date, and remodel. I know when I see people check in if they have pet they are welcome to stay. If i was you and if you are travel on interstate 75 in Tennessee or you stay in Cleveland, Tn. I highly recommend that you stay at the Travel Inn. Belive me!!! I have been here for over a year and I know all the hotel in the area. You will not get a better deal and a very good staff to work with you on make you stay the best in Cleveland, Tn. If I travel through Cleveland,tn for work or anything .If i need a place to stay I know i can stop and stay at the travel Inn In Cleveland, Tn . Thank you to Owner and the staff for my stay!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brianburke05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelInnClevelandTN, Manager at Motel 6 Cleveland TN, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Guest opinions are valuable for us and we are truly appreciate you for your feedback on your stay. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you may had during your stay. Thank you for staying with and we will make sure that you will receive warm heartfelt welcome & best service every time you stay with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    9
    5
    4
    16
See reviews for
9
13
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

It was a little difficult to find since it sits upon a hill. Anyway, we checked in at 11pm with our 2 dogs. Gentleman at desk was very nice. We got to our room and found it to be very large and clean. Overall we found this hotel to be a good find via Tripsdvisor and would recommend, especially for travelers with pets.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank st0negr0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelInnClevelandTN, Manager at Motel 6 Cleveland TN, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We are truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you may had finding us. Thank you for staying with and we will make sure that you will receive warm heartfelt welcome & best service every time you stay with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville,TN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I was looking for a reasonable price hotel with nice & clean room and i found Travel Inn on iPhone. Price was perfect and loved the location. Exterior of the hotel is outdated but very well kept. Fresh waffles in breakfast +++ I will keep this place in mind and will stay here in future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pinklove377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelInnClevelandTN, Manager at Motel 6 Cleveland TN, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking out your time to drop us a line. we truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us. we will look forward to see you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nacogdoches
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I staid here before when this hotel was in updating process.. It was alright stay, but this time it was much better the room was updated with new carpet, queen pillowtop mattress, and new ac... I will recomment this place to others.. They charged me same price that i paid previously..

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mike0416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelInnClevelandTN, Manager at Motel 6 Cleveland TN, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We kindly appreciated your feedback on your stay with us. Thank you for staying with and we will make sure that you will receive warm heartfelt welcome & best service every time you stay with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The room smelled disgusting! The bed was horrible...We would have been more comfortable sleeping in the floor. Things were broken in the bathroom. There was mold on the ceiling above the shower. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!!! They are very overpriced!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdb21175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelInnClevelandTN, Manager at Motel 6 Cleveland TN, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
We kindly appreciated your suggestion and feedback on your stay with us. we do appologize that you had bad experiance on your staty with us. we have take your feedback in consideration and corrected the issues that you have mentioned. Thank you for staying with us and we will make sure that you will receive warm heartfelt welcome & best service every time you stay with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cleveland hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This motel was booked last minute and I thought that the ratings were decent enough. Boy, was I wrong about this place. It was disgusting! We pulled in and there were loud and rowdy people outside. We got in our room and it just got worse. We can smell smoke in the room from people smoking in front of our door, not pleasant. The place clearly wasn't thoroughly vacuumed since the last visitor, there were crumbs and mess on the floor every where. We brought our own sheets and blanket, thank God! The bed was filthy! Huge blood stains on the box spring, so gross I couldn't look or I'd gag! The water to the toilet was turned off because it was leaking, so we had to turn it on ourselves to flush and then turn it back off. And when I told the manager he acted surprised. Yeah right, like he didn't know! Overall, nasty motel. Do not go here! Even for the low price, pay a little more and feel comfortable!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelInnClevelandTN, Manager at Motel 6 Cleveland TN, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
We kindly appreciated your suggestion and feedback on your stay with us. we do appologize that you had bad experiance on your staty with us. we have take your feedback in consideration and corrected the issues that you have mentioned. Thank you for staying with us and we will make sure that you will receive warm heartfelt welcome & best service every time you stay with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nacogdoches
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

If i have to compare my stay at travel inn.. I must say that i am verry satisfied with my current stay. Place looks very clean and kneath from outside. Also the room was nicely updated clean. I will reccomend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mike0416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelInnClevelandTN, Manager at Motel 6 Cleveland TN, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Guest opinions are valuable for us and we are truly appreciate you for your feedback on your stay. Thank you for being our loyal customer and thank you for staying with us. we will make sure that you will receive warm heartfelt welcome & best service every time you stay with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Cleveland
Clarion Inn Cleveland
#10 of 23 in Cleveland
115 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 23 in Cleveland
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
0.1 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Cleveland
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#17 of 23 in Cleveland
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cleveland TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cleveland TN

Property: Motel 6 Cleveland TN
Address: 3000 Valley Hills Trl NW, Cleveland, TN 37311-3537
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cleveland TN 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just minutes from Chattanooga; the Motel 6 of Cleveland, TN is close to golfing, shopping, museums, and just a short drive to Red Clay State Park and Harrison Bay State Park where guest can enjoy fishing, white water rafting, boating, swimming and so much more. Motel 6 offers clean comfortable rooms, Hot coffee in the morning, iron & iron board (upon request), Free Parking, Free local calls, Kids under Seventeen stays free, guest Laundromat, free wireless internet and up to two pets stays free (additional charges may apply for an extra pet). Motel 6 and its staff are here to give warm heartfelt welcome and provide comfort like home to its guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Cleveland TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing