We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn Cleveland TN
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Cleveland
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The Good: Room was clean and neat. Rates were discounted during Perry Stone prophecy conference.

The Bad: The desk staff try to trick you into enrolling in a choice privilege card at check in. The AC did not cool in room 117. Hotel is right beside the interstate so it is somewhat noisy.

I have stayed at Clarion and many other hotels under this same corporation for a long time, but due to their manipulative ways trying to boost enrollment into their privilege card, I will not stay with them again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoratioSanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Cleveland TN, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your bible conference and for sharing your experience. I do apologize if you felt as if you were being tricked into enrolling in Choice Privileges, a hotel guest loyalty program offered through all Choice products including Clarion Inn. Points are awarded to members on qualifying stays at 10 points for every dollar spent which can be redeemed for free hotel room nights, airline miles, and more. There are no tricks - we just want all of our guests to take advantage of a great program. I'm sorry to hear that things regarding your stay were not quite up to your expectations regarding the A/C and the traffic noise. We appreciate you letting us know so tat we can make the necessary corrections. Please do not hesitate to personally contact me if I can be of further assistance. We certainly hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 131 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed here on our way home from Florida. The room was immaculate; no "Is This Clean" feelings about any of the furniture or flooring. Everything in our room appeared to be in great shape and perhaps even renovated. The breakfast in the morning was great. The hostess was extremely friendly and the food was pretty good for a Continental. We would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Cleveland TN, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for choosing Clarion Inn as your hotel option while in Cleveland, TN. We greatly appreciate your business and your wonderful comments. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff. We've recently upgraded our bedding which has gotten rave reviews and our team takes pride in providing all of our guests with impeccably clean rooms and friendly service. We are very convenient to I-75, we're near lots of restaurants, and we're a great stopping point when traveling north or south. Please visit us again and thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Returning from a trip, we needed a motel and by chance we selected the clarion motel in Cleveland, TN. Were we lucky! The owner, who was at the desk, was extremely nice and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent as were the kitchen workers. When we pass this way again, we look forward to staying at this "hidden gem" in Tennessee.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Cleveland TN, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at the Clarion Inn, Cleveland, TN. I'm delighted to hear we were able to exceed your expectations. It is always nice when our guests let us know how helpful the staff has been during their stay. If your travels bring you through Cleveland again, it is our sincere desire to be your go to location for hotel accommodations. We are in a great location just off I-75 at exit 27 making it a convenient stop whether traveling north or south. Thanks once again for your business. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The staff are wonderful, helpful and caring. They make what would be average hotel be a above average. Nice, clean, and comfortable rooms. The breakfast is above the average hotel breakfast with a mix of hot and cold items. A full course breakfast with a meat choice, eggs, and side items. The hotel is a close to the best restaurants in Cleveland. A good choice for business and travelers alike.

Room Tip: Ask for front side room if noise will be a issue for you. The back side rooms are the closest to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dillard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Cleveland TN, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your business and your kind remarks about helpful and caring staff as well as your feedback on the cleanliness of the hotel, our hot breakfast choices, and our convenient location to many restaurants. I'll be sure to pass along your sentiments to our team. We look forward to seeing you again when you're back in the Cleveland area. Take care and travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

we stayed one night at the Hampton, we had only intended to stay one night at a motel but had a change of plans. we went back but they were booked. We drove around and finally decided on the clarion for another night. I was pleasantly surprised. Nothing fancy but very clean and had a nice breakfast. The girl that had checked us in was very nice and gave us the aarp discount which I wasn't aware we could get. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DONNA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay M, Manager at Clarion Inn Cleveland TN, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Clarion Inn. It is always great to hear a positive comment about our staff and facility. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you next time when you visit Cleveland TN.

Thanks

Vinay Mistry GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great room for the price, clean large room and comfy beds. Sharon at the front desk was very helpful, even escorted us to our room when our keys needed to be reprogrammed so that we wouldn't be inconvenienced again. We would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay M, Manager at Clarion Inn Cleveland TN, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Clarion Inn. It is always great to hear a positive comment about our staff and facility. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you next time when you visit Cleveland TN.

Thanks

Vinay Mistry GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a much older Clarion that shows it's age. While the staff was very friendly and helpful, the accommodations were crowded and small. The room was clean, but did not care for the outside entrances to the rooms.......not your typical Clarion experience. The bathroom door would not shut due to either warping or shifting, their arrangement of the desk made it impossible to get to the bathroom without crawling over the bed, or the other person having to get up from the desk chair to let them by. They overcharged me for all three nights, but they did correct the errors without incident. The breakfast was sub-par and we opted for the Waffle House next door..... All in all, would probably not stay here again, but look for something more current.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay M, Manager at Clarion Inn Cleveland TN, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Clarion Inn. on behalf or clarion inn staff please accept my sincere apology. It is disappointed to hear a negative comment about our staff and facility cleanses issue you experience during your visit. We will use your comment to make sure and discipline and better training our staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you next time when you visit Cleveland TN.

Thanks

Vinay Mistry GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
1.5 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Cleveland
161 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 24 in Cleveland
77 reviews
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Cleveland
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Cleveland TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Cleveland TN

Address: 185 James Asbury Drive N.W., Cleveland, TN 37312-2977
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range: $57 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Cleveland TN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
59 Rooms Exterior corridor hotel with Elevator, Swimming pool, Fitness center, and Hot morning buffet breakfast. Hotel renovation is completed on 10-15-2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn Cleveland TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing