We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”
Review of Riverview Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riverview Inn
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We blocked off about 40 rooms for my wedding in July 2013 and had a wonderful experience. The rooms were very nice! We were also glad to see a Keurig machine in each room. The staff was VERY friendly and accommodating to all our guests. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel to work with having such a large group to accommodate. Each night hotel guests enjoyed themselves at the lounge for drinks. Breakfast was your traditional free hotel breakfast. The hotel is directly across from the River which has a walking path and park and in the heart of downtown Clarksville. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcapps, Manager at Riverview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We are so pleased you and your guests enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your special comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 207 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while attending a wedding. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had an end room and it was very quiet. The facility seemed very full with meeting and reunions. It is right downtown on the river and within walking distance to the many unique shops and restaurants. It is not far from Austin Peay University. The only negative comment would be the complimentary breakfast. The room is very small and both mornings the buffet looked like they had not anticipated the size of the breakfast crowd. One morning every one of the "hot" items were gone and there was no where to sit so we took our sweet rolls and juice to our room. The second morning the conference room across the hall was offered for additional seating (it was in use the previous morning) but once again many of the items were not available.

The staff was super friendly and very eager to please. There were several groups being hosted that weekend as well as many activities happening in downtown. Parking was free but we were given parking pass to "display prominently" as they apparently have problems with downtown visitors using their parking lot,.

Overall, I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sa7776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Riverview Inn. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. It's location is great. It is within walking distance to shops, restaurants, bars, and the river walk. Our room was very large. We had plenty of room for ourselves and our dog. The room decor could use a little updating, but the TV was new and the lobby area has also just been redone. They also had a great continental breakfast. We will definitely stay here during future visits to Clarksville.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cek5309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Although we were only there for one night, the treatment we received was great. The room was clean, the bathroom was sparkling and the view was outstanding. The carpet is probably due to be replaced, but it was clean. The complimentary breakfast was far more than adequate, well stocked and fresh. The staff was helpful and very pleasant. Even the housekeeping staff was quick to greet us. Couldn't have asked for a more pleasant and convenient place.

Room Tip: You would not be disappointed with a room with a view of the river. It is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcapps, Manager at Riverview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your review! It pleases us to hear you enjoyed your stay. Perhaps you can stay longer than one night next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was a business trip. Check in was easy and we were greeted with smiles and a happy atmosphere. Banquet room was beautiful and the grounds were well kept. Rooms very clean and comfy. Pool was very clean. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcapps, Manager at Riverview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

We are so pleased that you had a good business trip! Hopefully you can come back to see us for another event. We appreciate your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very helpful and courteous staff. Clean comfortable room. Convenient location downtown. Excellent breakfast included. Some of the rooms have a nice view of the river. Downtown Clarksville is clean lighted well at night. The inn is a short walking distance to many interesting sights and excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doubledipper733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcapps, Manager at Riverview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

We love our location too! Being so close to downtown is a great bonus of staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed one night at the Riverview. The check-in was fast and the clerk was very nice. She upgraded our room to a river view on the seventh floor. The interior of the hotel is clean and attractive. However, someone needs to pressure-wash the exterior, and it would make a much better impression. Also, a number of the windows have lost their 'seal', which causes a fog inside the glass, making it difficult to see outside. Other than these two items, the room was very comfortable and clean. We were in walking distance of the restaurant and the Roxy theater, and the area around the hotel appeared clean and safe. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcapps, Manager at Riverview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

We appreciate your kinds words about our hotel! How wonderful you got to visit downtown and enjoy the culure. The upgrades for the look of the hotel are on the way! Hope you come back to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
#3 of 36 in Clarksville
692 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn Exit 4
Quality Inn Exit 4
#11 of 36 in Clarksville
386 reviews
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Clarksville, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Inn

Address: 50 College St, Clarksville, TN 37040-3220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range: $123 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverview Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Clarksville within walking distance to dining, shopping and entertainment. Meeting and banquet space available from the small conference rooms to receptions up to 500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Riverview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverview Hotel Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing