We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a difference in just year”
Review of Riverview Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riverview Inn
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“What a difference in just year”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I was here to teach a class at the local College last year and decided to stay here again for this trip. From the moment I checked in the front desk staff was very helpful in find us a room with no notice at all and even helpful in directing us to a local pub for dinner,even call ahead to make sure they were still open as it was late and its summer so the local place close earlier than when school is in session.

The rooms were totally made-over from the comfy beds to the thick bath towels to the super cold Air in the room to the FAST internet, everything was perfect.

I got a AAA deal so the room cost per night was about 80.00 well worth it as this is the closest hotel to the campus.

Lots of cool local food places within walking distance, If your up for a GREAT burger, try Kelly's burgers right around the block...4.35 for a double burger!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeMcLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    67
    22
    13
    13
See reviews for
53
30
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2011

It was our first visit to the Riverview Inn . we decided to stay here as it was close to friends that we were visiting. we checked in and the service was great and the cafe was open till nine pm so we had a late supper and the food was great and the service was just as good . would highly recommend staying at this hotel

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbrous1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2011

We've stayed at this hotel repeatedly over the last ten years when visiting our son's family here. Rooms always clean, nicely appointed. In the rare occasion when something needs corrected, it's done promptly and well. Courteous, friendly, staff, It's perched on high ground overlooking river and park on one side, on other side right downtown, three minute walk to City Hall, theater, "cool" restaurants.

Coffee & tea at all hours in lobby, free, as well as coffee brewer in room. Swim pool adjoins lobby. Complimentary full breakfast down the hall. Our son recommended it and after our first stay, we've never even looked at any other place.

Room Tip: Ask for view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerJones88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orleans france
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2011

just one comment : shame the cleaning staff does not wear a uniform; it would help tourist realise who people are
pleople at the desk very friendly
on european standards the sheets and pillow cases did not look ironed, but of course they were clean !

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherinebronte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancing, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed here last weekend with our 4 year old son. We were in town for 2 nights to visit some family. After reading some of the reviews on here, we were leery, but the location was too perfect for us not to try it. Wow, were we pleasantly surprised! The staff was very friendly. You could tell they were in the process of updating, but not everything was complete (new bedding, tvs, but older carpet), however everything was really clean. I give it a 4 out of 5. Maybe the next time we come, they'll have new carpet and I can give a perfect score.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mammamia5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcapps, Manager at Riverview Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
Thank you for your review! I'm glad that you took notice of our recent upgrades (new double sided pillow topper mattresses, new bedding, new 32" flat screen TV's, tougher standards for our housekeeping and guest service departments)! We are currently in the process of making our final decisions on carpet selections, and hope to have the new carpet installed by the end of this year as well as some other updates. As always, I appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2010

I made reservations for a group months in advance. Rooms were canceled by the administration before we arrived. My granddaughter ended up in a smoking room even though she suffers from severe asthma. We had to wait 4 hours for our room to be available. The room look clean but when you walk or sit down dust flys from the carpet and furniture. The bed was new but everything else was not sanitary. The staff were so unfriendly!!!!!! I waited 20 minutes at the counter while the attendant finished an obviously personal phone call. These folks are difficult to work with and just plain not nice. If you are able to, STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE. A budget hotel would be better. This is the official hotel for the MISS TENNESSEE PAGEANT I do not know why.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DupeyDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2010

I stayed at the Riverview Inn on Memorial Day weekend. Chose the hotel because it was close to family I was visiting. Although had a guranteed late check in, they were put out that I had actually showed up at 9:30 pm. The room had the appearance (in the dark) of being clean but in the light of day, not sure when it was last dusted or really cleaned. The fitness center amounts to a 10x10 room with a bike and a treadmill and the complimentary breakfast was pastries, greasy eggs and frozen waffles and pancakes that you had to toast yourself. When I inquired if there was fruit or yogurt available, they looked at me like I was crazy. The housekeeping staff was deplorable -- if they could not get into clean the room by 10am, they wouldn't do it and almost every day had to call them to clean the room and bring me clean towels. They promote their bar and restaurant but both were closed before 9pm each evening. There are not a lot of choices in Clarksville other than the the hotels along Exit 4 where there is nothing but freeway and shopping malls so you have to pick your poison. If the hotel was refurbished, deep cleaned and brought into modern times, it has the potential to be a lovely place with the view of the river from some of the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfgirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcapps, Manager at Riverview Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2010
Dear Reveiwer,

There is nothing that I can say about this review except for that I am deeply sorry and I am taking full responsiblity for how you were treated at our hotel. I appologize for our poor customer service and our lack of effort on your behalf. I have also messaged you personally and I hope you consider calling me at your earliest convenience. We take these reviews very seriously and I want to thank you for letting me know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
#3 of 36 in Clarksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
6.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Clarksville / Ft. Campbell
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Inn

Property: Riverview Inn
Address: 50 College St, Clarksville, TN 37040-3220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverview Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Clarksville within walking distance to dining, shopping and entertainment. Meeting and banquet space available from the small conference rooms to receptions up to 500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Riverview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverview Hotel Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing