We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price & enjoyed the pool immensely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great price & enjoyed the pool immensely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed for an entire week, got a great rate & everyone at the hotel was very friendly. Rooms were recently remodeled & comfortable. There were a few little details of things like the TP holder that should have been replaced instead of using the old one & the door jam hinges were a little rusty but don't fret over the small things. The pool made it a little humid indoors but TN is humid as it is. The pool area was bright, fresh & clean & the slide was very fun along with the buckets that poured over the kids heads & a water squirter were very entertaining for small children. Beds were very comfortable & most nights were very quieter except a few exceptions with some neighbors who were noisy & running one night.

Room Tip: I asked for a room facing the pool (indoor) area instead of one to the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendybethn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    29
    16
    13
    38
See reviews for
61
14
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kempner, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Room was good, but overall was not overly impressed. The "deluxe breakfast" was rather disappointing with two types of sausage as the only meat, overly salty gravy, overly watered down juices, and no waffle maker. However, it was nice that it opened at 0430. Was charge the full 5 days; in spite of there being a buy two and get a third day free. All the person at the desk could tell me is to contact the owner. Did not use room service, pool or bar (usually did not get back to room until the latter two were already closed). Although only 4 miles from most of our activities at the other end of town, it didn't seem all that convenient. We will book at lodging off I-24 and 79 from now on.

Room Tip: Check their website before booking thru another site (i.e. Kayak, Priceline, etc).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirtualEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here on an overnight coming home. Placed in a renovated room so everything was very nice and clean. Beds very comfortable. Quiet for a Saturday night. Got in late, front staff was very friendly and accommodating. A special thank you to Raj for making sure we got the room we needed. He was not there when we arrived but as he promised he made sure we got the room we requested.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I enjoyed the stay at Westgate Inn Clarksville, TN. It was near all the things we did. The staff was friendly. The pool was great fun. The free breakfast was a plus. I would indeed stay here when returning to Clarksville. We did not opt to have room service nor to have the rooms cleaned, because we stayed for 3 nights and made the beds ourselves.

Room Tip: If you do not like Motel-Like (entry to your room is outside) then be sure to ask for an inside room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MzSherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bald Knob, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

The room we stayed in was better than the previous one we stayed in, but still older; best thing about the hotel was the lounge and I only got one drink there (not mixed, which they didn't offer). It was quiet for the most part, though the pool area isn't lit like in the pics; we didn't stay there except to sleep, so it was good for that. They do need to get better beds, however!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

This is my second trip to this hotel as I come to town periodically to visit the kids. Both visits were great. The hotel is constantly being physically improved and the staff is really professional and friendly. They ensured that my stay was great. I look forward to returning here at the next opportunity. If you are traveling on. Budget then this is the hotel for you.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kokomo_joned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia MO
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at the Westgate Inn & Suites on the trip home from Georgia to Missouri. The hotel is located a few miles off of the Interstate (where the other hotels are located). The Lobby and common areas of the hotel appeared remodeled and the breakfast room was spacious. The breakfast provided a good variety of food. The pool is located in the middle of the hotel with rooms surrounding it, so our room was a little damp. There is a bar on site but we did not visit it. The front desk directed us to a local brewery for dinner and the riverfront area with a walking trail. The rooms are not fancy but appear clean. This was an unexpected pleasant stop and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for the upper floor to avoid the dampness of the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COMO1ColumbiaMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
5.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.9 mi away
Riverview Inn
Riverview Inn
#11 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ramada Limited Clarksville
Ramada Limited Clarksville
#27 of 36 in Clarksville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Inn & Suites

Property: Westgate Inn & Suites
Address: 803 N 2nd St, Clarksville, TN 37040 (Formerly Quality Inn Downtown)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Westgate Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an independent hotel but offering more services than brand national hotels. We offer a daily hot breakfast. We have a newly opened lounge with pool, games, live music and a GREAT affordably priced selection of import & domestic beers. We are located with in walking distance of many sit-down and fast food restaurants such as O'Charleys, Hooters, Shoneys, McDonalds and Taco Bell. Less than 10 minutes from from Ft.Campbell Army base and 1 mile from downtown. Hemlock and the Nyrstar Zinc plant are a 10 minute drive, TVA Cumberland City about 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarksville Quality Inn
Quality Inn Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing