We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Police, prostitutes, and a broken toilet...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Police, prostitutes, and a broken toilet...”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We needed a place to stop over on our way to say goodby to a very sick family member. The $54 rate and an indoor waterslide seemed like a good way to break up the trip for my son.
You definitely get what you pay for. The desk person was more interested in the people at the bar than guests. Our constantly runnong toilet was "fixed" so it didn't work at all. There were police with weapons drawn at one point in the lobby, we locked ourselves in the room. We left before 5 the next morning and my son got to witness two prostitutes hang out with the morning desk worker before their "ride" showed up.
Good thing we had lots of Lysol and an adventurous attitude, that's why we have it twos instead of ones.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tbarnsback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    29
    17
    13
    41
See reviews for
64
15
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I had outside room all three times i stayed here, wanted inside room when i asked for a inside room the lady said they had none avalible but a woman walked in 30 minutes later and got a inside room was i mad, its old, worse breakfest ever hardly any choice to choose from it was blah and nasty. i would not recommend you to stay at this hotel, unless you have very little money, Only plus thing about this hotel is the bar.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clarksville hotels

Nashville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our camping trip with the grandkids got rained out, so we started searching for alternative weekend plans. We found the Westgate Inn on Tripadvisor and decided to give it a try.

Were we ever pleased! With no exaggeration, our grandkids played in the pool for 8.5 hours on Saturday. 8.5 hours in the water! The slide was so much fun for them, I can truthfully say I think they went down it 100 times each. It's a fast slide, so it was very thrilling to them. Even Grampy tried it and each time, the pool echoed with his "Whooo!" :)

The breakfast provided was pretty good. I've had better, but I've had much worse. There was enough variety to find something everyone liked.

We asked for a room right next to the pool and this worked out really great. Trips back to the room were quick and easy. Our room had two double beds, which were comfortable enough. The room was very clean. There was a flat screen t.v., refrigerator and microwave too. Since we had a canceled camping trip, we decided to set up the tent in the room so the kids could still pretend they were camping. There was ample room to set this up by moving the chair and footstool. I'd call that pretty roomy.

Since we were right next to the pool, yes.....the room smelled like chlorine. But to my grandkids, that smell = fun! You can't expect pool smells not to come into adjoining rooms, no matter where you are. So we were just fine with this and the 2nd night, we couldn't even smell it anymore.

Also, with such a large pool right outside the room, we did notice some dampness. Not a lot, and not surprising. It actually kind of reminded me of our room in Peace Lodge (Costa Rica) (yea, $300.00/night, whew). You kind of ARE in a rain forest here if you have a room off the pool. We didn't visit the outside rooms, but I doubt they had any humidity since they were away from the pool.

What we got for our money was really a exceptional value. Nice, big, clean room with a "waterpark" right outside the door, a hot breakfast included,pool towels provided, and a lounge off the pool (enclosed) which had pool tables - all were more than we could ever find for this price. I'm pretty sure this will be the place of choice whenever we want to take the kids out of town but not drive too far.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 156, which was two doors down from the gate that enters the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skoeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My husband had to be in Ft. Campbell, Ky. on business, and the hotel we stayed at was amazing!. The staff was very nice and friendly and the rooms was very clean. This was our first visit and we loved it. They have inside and outside rooms. The first night that we were there, we were on the outside and our cell phones didn't get any reception.
We called the front desk and there was no problem in moving us. We moved to an inside room and they have and inside large pool in the center of the hotel, they also had pool tables and a bar inside and we really did love that. There was a full breakfast and it was amazing. We never expected it to be this nice, but this hotel gets 5 stars from us on every thing. We also were just 10 minutes from the army base where my husband was working and everything was all in one place.

Room Tip: Wonderful place to stay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakTown65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilseck, Bayern, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I had an extended stay over the Chritmas holidays and found the hotel to be a very good match for my needs. While the accomodations are a work in progress, the owner and friendly staff have really made this hotel a pleasant, clean, and enjoyable stay. I would recommend this to anyone with lots of kids or on a budget - or both. I for one will return next time I need a place for an extended stay in town. Thanks all for a great holiday vacation!

Room Tip: Many of the rooms were recently renovated. Ask for one of those rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice over the last two weekends. We first stayed there over St. Patrick's day weekend. Clarksville was having a pub crawl and my wife and I invited some friends down and we went out on the town. Around 2am we stumbled back to the hotel room. This place is not a 3 or 4 star hotel. But it's a good place to crash. I got the military rate and we had a king suite. The manager Raj is a cool guy. Very accommodating. The bar is nice. We liked it well enough to come back the following weekend for an impromptu "night alone" as me and the wife again enjoyed ourselves. And guys... I LIVE IN Clarksville. We just love having a good time and the ability to stumble home from a bar without getting into too much trouble. Check out Wild Woody's or the Electric Cowboy for good times.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Had my family of six for two nights and found the hotel clean and very accomodating. The pool area was great and the kids have a lot of fun in the water even though it was cold outside. I was fortunate enough to meet the owner during my stay and I must say he is a very honest and truly genuine individual. Thanks for the pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
5.8 mi away
Ramada Limited Clarksville
Ramada Limited Clarksville
#27 of 36 in Clarksville
301 reviews
6.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Clarksville Ft. Campbell
6.0 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#6 of 36 in Clarksville
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riverview Inn
Riverview Inn
#11 of 36 in Clarksville
192 reviews
5.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast
7.7 mi away
Days Inn Clarksville TN
Days Inn Clarksville TN
#22 of 36 in Clarksville
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Inn & Suites

Property: Westgate Inn & Suites
Address: 803 N 2nd St, Clarksville, TN 37040-2909 (Formerly Quality Inn Downtown)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Westgate Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an independent hotel but offering more services than brand national hotels. We offer a daily hot breakfast. We have a newly opened lounge with pool, games, live music and a GREAT affordably priced selection of import & domestic beers. We are located with in walking distance of many sit-down and fast food restaurants such as O'Charleys, Hooters, Shoneys, McDonalds and Taco Bell. Less than 10 minutes from from Ft.Campbell Army base and 1 mile from downtown. Hemlock and the Nyrstar Zinc plant are a 10 minute drive, TVA Cumberland City about 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Westgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarksville Quality Inn
Quality Inn Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing