We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Rooms Have Been Updated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Clarksville Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rooms Have Been Updated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

It's been a while since I stayed at a Super 8 but this is one of the nicest I have stayed in. My only complaint was I wished I had a heavier blanket because I got a bit cold at night. The rooms looked as though they had been recently refurbished, bright, clean, pleasant. The TV was newer and I was happy there was a sleep timer on it. Breakfast was good and offered a few choices before we headed back out on the road. I wish the lobby were a bit bigger for the breakfast rush but it was nice to chat with people during breakfast as we shared tables to accomodate everyone. Great experience! And if all Super 8's are this nice, I would stay in one again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Devon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    163
    46
    15
    15
See reviews for
190
99
35
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Rapids Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Our room was very sparsely furnished. The person at the front desk claimed there were only two rooms left and was civil but not friendly. That's not a problem with us as everyone is not going to be at the top of their form all the time and civil is good. We had to call the desk for information where the ice machine was as we couldn't find any in room literature like their usually is with that information. The desk person told us Super 8 no longer provides that in their hotels. The ice and laundry room were combined and the smell in that room was awful. It wasn't a bad experience outside of the ice machine location and the bed was comfortable, but we would probably not stay there again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aggravatedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnfield
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The price was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Need updated refrigerator and microwave. very convenient to shopping area and interstate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Anitra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Recently travelling through Tennessee I stopped at Clarksville without any reservations. I pulled into the Super 8 and found a very friendly staff and very accomodating. Easy check in and they have a military discount (which you'd expect since Clarksville is a military town). Quiet room and slept good. Coffee in the morning isn't the best but can't expect everything considering the reasonable rates. I'll stay again at this Super 8.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sloan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DWIGHT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Besides locked doors when we went to check in (we went elsewhere) I still have not been credited for the night. I'm waiting to hear from the manager. ALSO DUMPSTERS in the front of hotel and side where you enter hotel. CONSTRUCTION NIGHTMARE. Why is this hotel open when it's clearly not ready.

TICKED IN ILLINOIS

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank STEVEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#7 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
#2 of 36 in Clarksville
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clarksville Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clarksville Northeast

Property: Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Address: 201 Holiday Dr, Interstate 24, Exit 4, Clarksville, TN 37040-5013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Clarksville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Clarksville
#2 Business Hotel in Clarksville
#3 Family Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clarksville Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Clarksville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarksville Super Eight
Clarksville Super 8
Super 8 Clarksville
Super Eight Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing