We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 534 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stopped here for the night passing through and it was a good place, I'd stay here again if I were going through again but it was a little overpriced. After taxes it was $80 for 2 adults 1 bed and the hotel was just so so and barely anyone was staying that night. We got a good night sleep in a nice clean room so I guess thats what matters. It was easily gotten to from the interstate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxursoxoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SHAMEKA M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

It was NOT clean, we did not check in early and took THREE TRIES to get into a room that was ready, there were MAINTENANCE ISSUES, and checking in was a HASSLE. Just say NO!!!

I chose this hotel because it was close to I-24 and the reviews were good, plus at $69 a night plus tax, the price wasn't bad either. When we checked in, we went to our room to find that the room was not ready. So we called the front desk and told the clerk it wasn't ready and she said "OK" and HUNG UP ON US. After waiting for 10 minutes we grabbed our stuff & returned to the front desk where the clerk was sitting behind the desk reading, obviously unconcerned. She gave us another room. We went to that room - same thing, not ready. We called down to the front desk again and were told to come back again. So we toted our bags back downstairs again. This time she gave us another room and it was ready. We unpacked our vehicle AGAIN, went upstairs and turned on the A/C which was off on a 90+ degree TN day to cool the room off. Next dilemma: the bathroom lights don't work. Another call to the front desk and 30 min. later the maintenance man shows up and repairs the light switch, which took a good 15 minutes. Later that evening when I start to get a shower I lean in to turn the water on and adjust the temperature and notice black curly hairs on the edges of the shower. Eww! And I was the first to take a shower and there is no possible way the maid had cleaned the tub! Don't expect a spare towel or washcloth either, 2 of each of the thinnest towels ever. The bed was clean but the mattress was sagging and worn. Light crept in from outside underneath the door seal. Anyone who says this place is clean needs to have their eyes checked, because although I saw no dead bugs, I did see a bug leg next to my washcloths on the bathroom counter, and part of a bug on the lid of the ice bucket. After all this I just tried not to look and make it to this morning without discovering anything else wrong. It was NOT clean, we did not check in early and took THREE TRIES to get into a room that was ready, there were MAINTENANCE ISSUES, and checking in was a HASSLE. Just say NO!!!

Room Tip: If you insist on staying here, inspect your room before checking in!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with how clean this hotel is. Some reviews stated that is was not clean. And being the clean freak that I am, be sure that I inspected the room very good and our room was not dirty nor were there any dead bugs.The staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is convenient to many places to eat. In fact, we were able to walk to a really good restaurant for dinner. The breakfast area was well kept and tidy as well. We felt safe being there and would definately recommend it to anyone who needs a reasonably priced place to stay the night. It was also easy to get to off of the interstate highway. We will definately stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bstrjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#8 of 36 in Clarksville
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Exit 4
Quality Inn Exit 4
#10 of 36 in Clarksville
382 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clarksville Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clarksville Northeast

Address: 201 Holiday Dr, Interstate 24, Exit 4, Clarksville, TN 37040-5013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Clarksville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Clarksville
#2 Business Hotel in Clarksville
#3 Family Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range: $59 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clarksville Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Clarksville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarksville Super Eight
Clarksville Super 8
Super 8 Clarksville
Super Eight Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing