We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just say NO” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Clarksville Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just say NO”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

It was NOT clean, we did not check in early and took THREE TRIES to get into a room that was ready, there were MAINTENANCE ISSUES, and checking in was a HASSLE. Just say NO!!!

I chose this hotel because it was close to I-24 and the reviews were good, plus at $69 a night plus tax, the price wasn't bad either. When we checked in, we went to our room to find that the room was not ready. So we called the front desk and told the clerk it wasn't ready and she said "OK" and HUNG UP ON US. After waiting for 10 minutes we grabbed our stuff & returned to the front desk where the clerk was sitting behind the desk reading, obviously unconcerned. She gave us another room. We went to that room - same thing, not ready. We called down to the front desk again and were told to come back again. So we toted our bags back downstairs again. This time she gave us another room and it was ready. We unpacked our vehicle AGAIN, went upstairs and turned on the A/C which was off on a 90+ degree TN day to cool the room off. Next dilemma: the bathroom lights don't work. Another call to the front desk and 30 min. later the maintenance man shows up and repairs the light switch, which took a good 15 minutes. Later that evening when I start to get a shower I lean in to turn the water on and adjust the temperature and notice black curly hairs on the edges of the shower. Eww! And I was the first to take a shower and there is no possible way the maid had cleaned the tub! Don't expect a spare towel or washcloth either, 2 of each of the thinnest towels ever. The bed was clean but the mattress was sagging and worn. Light crept in from outside underneath the door seal. Anyone who says this place is clean needs to have their eyes checked, because although I saw no dead bugs, I did see a bug leg next to my washcloths on the bathroom counter, and part of a bug on the lid of the ice bucket. After all this I just tried not to look and make it to this morning without discovering anything else wrong. It was NOT clean, we did not check in early and took THREE TRIES to get into a room that was ready, there were MAINTENANCE ISSUES, and checking in was a HASSLE. Just say NO!!!

Room Tip: If you insist on staying here, inspect your room before checking in!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    178
    47
    16
    16
See reviews for
198
110
36
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with how clean this hotel is. Some reviews stated that is was not clean. And being the clean freak that I am, be sure that I inspected the room very good and our room was not dirty nor were there any dead bugs.The staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is convenient to many places to eat. In fact, we were able to walk to a really good restaurant for dinner. The breakfast area was well kept and tidy as well. We felt safe being there and would definately recommend it to anyone who needs a reasonably priced place to stay the night. It was also easy to get to off of the interstate highway. We will definately stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bstrjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

I can't believe we had to pay 80$ for our disgusting, filthy room. In the tiny space of flooring in the bathroom there were 3 large dead bugs. The toilet and bathtub were not cleaned. The fitted sheet on one of the double beds was king sized and ratty. My skin crawls just thinking anouth this place.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amcmahon43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

I loved this hotel. The room was clean and the staff friendly. It was so quiet that I got to sleep in until noon! The pool was great and not crowded. This hotel made my vacation time so much better! The location is great too because it is on the main exit with all the food and shopping. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: my room was on the back side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marymanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackduck, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

We just drove 900 and some miles and wanted a clean room and a place to have a beer and something to eat within walking distance. We asked the front desk lady if we could look at the room first. She gave us a key and we went and checked it out. Well the bathroom was dirty when my husband told her the bathroom was dirty she said thanks for stopping. My husband asked can we see another room and she said no. If u think that room is dirty u will think all the rooms r dirty. I said there r public hairs on the toilet. She then told us that she inspected it and the room was clean. We walked out

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellgab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

Clean comfortable and good location to shopping meals and local attractions.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Relax629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

I frequently drive from the Chicago area to visit my boyfriend who is stationed at Fort Campbell, KY. Every time that we have stayed at the Clarksville Super 8; our rooms have been very clean, and the staff has been extremely friendly and accommodating. They even let us push back our check out time at no charge when we were having trouble waking up one morning. The prices are affordable and the stay will be worth your while. I would certainly suggest this location to a friend or family member.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dnpool1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#8 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clarksville Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clarksville Northeast

Property: Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Address: 201 Holiday Dr, Interstate 24, Exit 4, Clarksville, TN 37040-5013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Clarksville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Clarksville
#2 Business Hotel in Clarksville
#3 Family Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clarksville Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Clarksville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarksville Super Eight
Clarksville Super 8
Super 8 Clarksville
Super Eight Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing