We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for price when u can't find anything else.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place for price when u can't find anything else.”
Reviewed June 21, 2012 via mobile

Reason I like this place is because they saved me and my son from sleeping in the car. Lol. We had been traveling and got stuck at the nastiest hotel in Nashville super 8. After I noticed bed bugs we ran for the hills and found there wasn't another room for 50 miles around Nashville cause of some convention. We ended up here, got lucky and got the last room. The other people are right though. The bathroom smelled moldy. But beds were clean and it was nice to go to sleep. Tv worked great. Air not so great. Full blast was a trickle. But thank god someone had left it on so the room was nice and cool. We missed breakfast so I can't comment. Front desk guy was ok but he acted like I was annoying him kind of when I was telling him our story of the super 8. He wanted to get back to watching the fight on tv and I was taking up his tv time. But overall cheap place for weary travelers. But I must say just avoid Tennessee at all costs worst state I've ever traveled through. It's really hard to find any nice hotels and do yourself a favor and just stay out of Nashville horrible city. I hate this state and can't wait to leave today. People are soo rude here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wickedsensation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    47
    47
    39
    35
See reviews for
107
55
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
242 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Where do I start? Grumpy clerk at the front desk. Stained furniture. Not one available electrical outlet. Parking places so narrow thjat you are guaranteed multiple door dings.

Finally, we will not take showers here for fear that we would be dirtier after the shower than before.

This is a $20 a night dump that costs $60.

Room Tip: Go someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clarksville hotels

Westminster, CO
Level Contributor
114 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Let's start off with the good: breakfast sandwiches were tasty and there is ample truck parking if you are towing something. My wife and I were towing a car cross-country, and needed a bed for the night.
This is a motel, not a hotel, so all the doors face outside.
This place is a dump. The rooms were very dirty, including the beds. We undid the covers, just to throw them back on, and sleep in our clothes. The room was just plain gross and not clean.
And to top it off, the hotel front desk staff is unfriendly. Hey guys, you are in the HOSPITALITY business . . . so if it is not too much trouble, say "hi" and make some eye contact with your guests. The check in person acted like we were a huge bother to him, and the checkout person did say a word, and when I said "I'm here to check out", she just reached her hand out to get my key and payment. Way to care about your customers.
Don't dare consider staying in this dump. There are other hotels/motels nearby which have to be better than this place. At $80 a night, this place is a complete rip off.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valor155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Mold on the ceiling in the bathroom - has to be a health hazard! Lots of deep cleaning and small repairs needed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyLu907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I had recently stayed at a Quality Inn in Niceville, Florida, so I was expecting this place to be equally as nice. I was wrong. The Front Desk was unprofessional. She answered the phone with an attitude like she was bothered by the fact that I was calling. Our No Smoking room reeked of odors. We had to febreeze the entire room and put our car freshner in the room. The sheets had stains, the walls had stains, the carpet had stains, the bathroom looked crummy. The online photos of this place are deceptive. The free breakfast was pretty lame. The tap water at this hotel smells moldy. And to top it all off they try to sneak in a $1.50 charge for the safe that is in every room. They have a small sign that says you can request to have the charge removed at checkout. Luckily I saw the sign. I paid for $69 a night room and got a $29 a night room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnsonK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, MO
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We booked our room over the phone and chose this one because it was immediately off the highway we were traveling. We just needed a good swim to relax, hit the shower then the pillow.

We got to the hotel at 8:40 and the pool closed at 9. That's right, 9. The outdoor pool has no lights inside or, at least, none that were lit. The lighting around the pool was such that you couldn't see anything. Great for make-out sessions, not great for watching children.

I then hit the shower. The water pressure was great. Curved curtain rods are always a plus. Then I noticed I was sharing my shower with all kinds of mildew. I'm posting pics. Yuck.

When it came time to hit the pillow, I was happy that it was nice and soft. The beds are double, not queen. No biggee, though.

Breakfast was pretty lack-luster. They did have packs of mini-doughnuts and yogurt. 3 different types of cereal. It's was so-so.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweet037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2011

My wife and I reserved a room here because it was the last hotel available in the area with a national middle school girls basketball tournament going on in town. Every hotel was completely booked. Our reservation was made quickly and we had no problems there.

At first sight, the hotel looks and feels old and dingy. After we got our room keys, we headed off to our room to find that it wreaked of mold. As soon as you opened the door it hit you like a wall, and I immediately went for a replacement room. I was given the excuse that it was from shampooing the carpet and that it would be gone tomorrow, but I insisted on a new room.

So, round two began and I could actually walk into the room this time. No strange odors this time, just the typical old, musty hotel smell. I made it to the bathroom which was decently clean. I decided to inspect the fridge and noticed mold growing around the seal of the door. I gave up at this point and headed back to the lobby to get my money back and go somewhere else. At this point, my wife and I were prepared to (and would much rather) camp out in a sleeping bag and tent than stay there.

The front desk clerk tried offering me a third room, still insisting that his rooms were pristinely cleaned and shampooed... I respectfully declined and asked for a refund. 5 days later, I'm still waiting for the funds to go back to my account. $1,000 charge for a 15 minute debacle is pretty rough.

To end the story off on a good note, we managed to find a hotel that has suite rooms (brand new ones too) for the SAME price as one of these rooms in a nearby city. I'd avoid this place like the plague if I were you.

Oh, and to top it all off, the rooms are completely outdated and dingy, they need new sheets and comforters and pretty much new everything to be charging the same as everyone around. If "Quality" is their business, I sure never saw any here.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usarmy15t86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
5.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast
5.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#7 of 36 in Clarksville
239 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Clarksville TN
Days Inn Clarksville TN
#22 of 36 in Clarksville
196 reviews
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville
Address: 1112 Highway 76, Clarksville, TN 37043 (Formerly Comfort Inn South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself right at home at our newly renovated Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville, with free Wi-Fi Internet, free hot breakfast, and seasonal outdoor pool with sundeck. Our Clarksville hotel makes your stay easy and comfortable with free parking, a free daily newspaper and cribs for your little ones. Select suites are available with a separate living area and full kitchen, ideal for extended stays, and kids up to 17 stay free. Our hotel offers easy on/off access to Highway 24 and Highway 76 and is close to shopping, a winery, and the hiking, fishing and picnicking in beautiful Dunbar Cave State Park. We are also convenient to the Nashville Airport and the great live music and restaurants of Nashville. Our Clarksville, TN hotel is just 30 minutes from Fort Campbell, KY and the 101st Airborne. Catch the dirt-track action at the Clarksville Speedway, just 15 miles away, or tee off at Eastland Green Golf Course, only 4 miles away. Downtown, kids and adults alike will love exploring the exhibits at the Customs House Museum and Cultural Center, only 8 miles from our hotel. Our hotel is 6 miles away from Austin Peay State University, 4 miles from the shops at Governor’s Square Mall, and 2 miles from the grocery store. Take a day trip to Nashville, just 40 minutes away, for sightseeing, dining, and perhaps a show at the Grand Ole Opry. Our hotel in Clarksville makes your business travel easy with free Wi-Fi Internet in public areas, computer access, and fax and copy service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing